We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Yakima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Castro Valley, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good choice for Yakima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Pleasant stay. Pleasant staff. 12 noon checkout. Clean, functional room (although smaller than typical). Comfortable bed. Fridge in room. The breakfast was as good as, if not better, than what I have come to expect at these hotels. A very good choice for the business person or couple.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it! We are close to many companies in town for both business and leisure stays. We also have a microwave in every room! We look forward to your staying with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
20
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night in July. The hotel is recently remodeled and had signs in the rooms asking for tripadvisor reviews, so obviously they are actively trying to improve their rating on here. We had a double queen bed on the second floor, and stayed using a Marriot reward certificate.

The room was clearly recently redone and was clean and comfortable. We used the pool and found the hot tub quite a bit warmer than either of us liked, but it seemed clean. While we were there, there were two unaccompanied minors (looked to be about 10 years old) in the exercise room running from machine to machine, making use of the exercise room a little challenging.
There is a grill at the hotel, and when we were there there was a LARGE group grilling outside and drinking tequila in the lobby. I was worried that they would end up being a noisy bunch, but we didn't have any trouble with noise in our room.

THe hotel is right across from a Target and it shares a parking lot with a burger and beer place that had a nice selection of local beers.

There is only one computer in the business center (really a business table in the lobby), so there was a line for computer access. The breakfast was a little better than most Fairfields and included blueberry waffles!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it! We are very pleased that you like the ‘new” hotel. It was 4 months in the making but well worth it. We are closer to downtown that most people think (1 minute!) and we are really close to the Yakima Convention Center (29 seconds!) We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room was a little small but very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was typical for the chain but the food was hot and tasty. I would certainly stay there again if in Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We agree, we like the remodeled hotel as well and we have great personnel, as you can tell from their enthusiasm and helpfulness to all our guests, it is a hallmark we strive to exceed with all our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel lobby and room I stayed in were recently renovated and the service was just great. Friendly and welcoming! The walls here are thin, though--I had noisy neighbors, but they quieted down by about 10:30 so no big deal. There is a small exercise room that is very stuffy but the machines are pretty new, which was nice. The pool is supposed to be a mineral pool. I wouldn't know. I didn't use it. But when I was running on the treadmill in the exercise room that looks into the pool, I saw a guy throw a couple of cups of what must be the "minerals" into the pool. My guess, salt? Who knows? I am sure it is a nice touch. The place is nice, updated, decent breakfast and well situated in Yakima near the convention center and many other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate it! We are very pleased that you like the ‘new” hotel. It was 4 months in the making but well worth it. We are closer to downtown that most people think (1 minute!) and we are really close to the Yakima Convention Center (29 seconds!) We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I was expecting a very average hotel experience but was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The rooms were small but decorated in a very modern and cheery way. They have everything you need, even a fridge and microwave, not a fridge filled with liquor but an empty one you can actually use if you want. Bathroom with granite counter tops and very clean. The whole place was very clean. The colors were bright and modern throughout. The breakfast was way more than we expected and the woman who serviced the breakfast bar was very friendly and accomodating. Plenty of selections and wonderful fresh fruit. The only thing we were dissapointed with was the size of the pool but we were visiting the grandkids and they wanted to get in the pool so we did. I would much rather have a warm mineral pool than a large cold pool anyday. We really enjoyed the pool because of the temperature which you don't find many places. The kids could stay in the water and enjoy it without shivering. It was a hit. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are very pleased that you like the ‘new” hotel. It was 4 months in the making but well worth it. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I like familiarity, so this hotel was a welcome respite after a long day of traveling. I am giving it a higher than average review because of the remodeling that the property recently had which I really liked. As usual, rooms were comfortable and provided all the necessities needed when you travel. When I'm back in the area, I will certainly come back to this property.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We agree, we like the remodeled hotel as well. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Yakima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The recent renovation has made the Yakima Fairfield Inn and Suites a very attractive and contemporary hotel. The room was pleasantly updated and well appointed, and I very much appreciated the DVD player in the room. The bed was very comfortable (as usual with Marriott properties) and I slept very well. Everything was very clean, and even walking through the halls it smelled fresh and new. The staff was friendly, but I found that their level of professionalism was a little low, which was not helped by the fact that they did not seem to have any uniform, just whatever they were wearing out to the mall or what have you.
Breakfast was very nice, and overall the stay was very good. Thanks, Fairfield!

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better. Go for the jacuzzi suite if relaxation is on your mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! We appreciate feedback from our guests; so that we can continue to make everyone’s stay a great experience! We have had some recent turn over at the Front Desk and the “rookies” are getting better and their uniforms just arrived! Hopefully, when you visit us again you will see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima

Address: 137 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new STAY! We finished renovating the entire hotel in late 2013 We are located at the entrance to "the gateway to Washington Wine Country." Located just west of exit 33A, on I-82, we are close to the convention center (35 seconds). Wineries and the valley mall. The Sundome is only 5 minutes away. Shopping and places to eat are within walking distance. Located very near downtown, corporate travelers and teams have the advantage of getting to their destinations quickly and easily.Experience the difference while in Yakima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Yakima
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Fairfield Inn Yakima
Fairfield Yakima
Fairfield Inn Hotel Yakima
Yakima Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.