We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the area and the price, it was just fine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
So. California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“For the area and the price, it was just fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was there for a wedding and had a reservation at another hotel because we didn't make reservations for the blocked room here in time; however, a room cleared and we took the reservation. Price was moderate, room was clean, staff was very friendly and attentive, breakfast buffet was definitely doable. Mattress very comfortable, easy access to wireless internet. Room was clean, hall carpet needed to be restretched or replaced. Saved money from our original reservation so was happy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests and make every stay a comfortable one. I agree with you, we are in need of new carpet in the hallways and this is one of the areas that will be brand new in the near future. We are renovating the entire property, starting in June and finish up in August. So please stop by for another stay with us later this year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    16
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
20
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
potsdam NY
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Never stated at a Marriott before- staff nice- breakfast good! Loved the salt water pool even though it was the size of a kiddie pool.
Staff was super helpful!
Room clean and the shower was great!!!
I enjoyed the var next door great drinks.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the review.. I am glad to hear we were able to meet your needs! We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests and make every stay a comfortable one. I agree we have great personnel, as you can tell, their enthusiasm and helpfulness to all our guests, is a hallmark we strive to exceed with all our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again when you are in Yakima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

The lobby is clean and spacious and staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient.

Our room was clean and pretty spacious for a double. The mattress was comfy and electrical outlets were located close to the bed (for charging cell phones).

The complimentary breakfast was very good and provided a decent selection. The dining room was well maintained, clean and comfortable.

The grounds were nicely kept and the location was great. Restaurants and shopping very close.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the review.. It is nice to know we were able to meet your needs! We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests and make every stay a comfortable one. I agree we have great personnel, our housekeepers take great pride in making sure our guests rooms are ready each day.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The staff was great when I checked in. Plenty of parking. Multiple places to eat and shop that are walking distance.

Room was clean. This was my first stay here and I will be back. My reservation paperwork was ready and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate the review.. It is great to know that we were able to meet your needs! We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests. I agree we have great personnel, as you can tell, their enthusiasm and helpfulness to all our guests, is a hallmark we strive to exceed with all our guests.
We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered fresh cooked oatmeal (not instant), whole grain waffles, hard boiled eggs, perfectly ripened bananas and yogurt, as well as the standard muffins, cold cereal and biscuits and gravy. The breakfast room was spotless and cheerfully maintained.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Gina,
Thank you for the kind review. We have a new breakfast bar attendant and I will share your kind remarks with her. We are pleased that you enjoyed the many different items available at breakfast. Hopefully next time you stay with us you can sample her fresh made banana nut-bread--which she bakes up daily—when we have the bananas available. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I checked in after 9 pm on a Saturday evening and the Front Desk agent was so pleasant. I was only there overnight, but she gave me a quick run down of the hotel amenities. I used the fitness center on Sunday morning, the equipment is adequate, but could use a little tune up. The room was nice and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, as we love to hear from our guests. I am glad to hear we were able to meet your needs! We are always looking for ways to improve our service for our guests and make every stay a comfortable one. I agree we have a some great new front desk personel, as you can tell, their enthusiasm and helpfulness to all our guests, is a hallmark we strive to exceed with all our guests.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again when you are in Yakima
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've stayed at Fairfiel Inn half a dozen times while coming to town for business and pleasure. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping and just of the freeway, this hotel is always clean and friendly.

The complimentary breakfast is not elegant but it is a nice way to get going in the morning- waffles, cereals, microwave sandwiches, fruit, etc is variety enough to satisfy most regular folks.

The staff is always friendly and the hotel is immaculate.

And always a bonus when I travel with family, it is pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima

Address: 137 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new STAY! We finished renovating the entire hotel in late 2013 We are located at the entrance to "the gateway to Washington Wine Country." Located just west of exit 33A, on I-82, we are close to the convention center (35 seconds). Wineries and the valley mall. The Sundome is only 5 minutes away. Shopping and places to eat are within walking distance. Located very near downtown, corporate travelers and teams have the advantage of getting to their destinations quickly and easily.Experience the difference while in Yakima! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Yakima
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Fairfield Inn Yakima
Fairfield Yakima
Fairfield Inn Hotel Yakima
Yakima Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;