We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Days Inn Yakima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Gainesville
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here twice during our trip to Oregon and back to Washington. The staff were courteous, the room was very clean, the bathroom was large and clean. The free breakfast was excellent [waffles, oatmeal, dry cereal, boil eggs, coffee, milk and juice in addition to sweet baked goods].

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us. We enjoy serving our guests with excellent customer service and love getting feedback.

We hope you'll keep us in mind on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    93
    60
    32
    15
See reviews for
117
51
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oroville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a great place to stay. The rooms were clean, with all the comforts. Breakfast was hot/make your own waffles and there was juice, coffee, boiled eggs, pastries, bagels and oatmeal and cold cereal. The staff was very nice.

Drawbacks, we were in a handicapped room for my mom's sake and the beds are outrageously high. It was almost impossible for my mom to get up on the bed without assistance.

Room Tip: Check for lower bed if traveling with someone handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The accomodations were quite outdated. The sofa in the Living room of our suit was broken down & caused a backache. There was no TV in the bedroom. The bathroom was old & creeky.
With that said, the guest service people were very kind and nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your constructive feedback.

Since March of last year our property has been in the process of renovations. We've been replacing carpet, painting (we're nearly done with this), and replacing many of our outdated amenities such as T.V.s, and even including a computer for guest use in the lobby. We're still in the process of updating and we're very excited about the transformations the hotel has taken in the last year.

We hope you'll be a guest again once we're done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

On the whole I was very happy with the hotel. However, one word of caution, it you need a handicapped room, get the details before you go! The bathroom had 5 safety bars, and a hand-held shower; but it also had a low toilet and a bathtub. If someone were in a wheelchair (my mother uses a walker) they would not fit in the main room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#9 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.