We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget option for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Yakima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A good budget option for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Average quality but clean unit containing tube TV, king bed, refrigerator, microwave oven, safe ($1.50 if used), iron, ironing board and hairdryer. Shower over bath. There is a usefully positioned table and chairs making working while watching TV practical. Breakfast is included as is complementary internet access. Location is nothing special and we had to travel back towards downtown to find somewhere suitable for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

Our property is conveniently located near several nice restaurants. Mel's Diner is a popular favorite, as is the Golden Moon. Across the street in the Clarion is Misty's lounge, which is open to all comers and also serves alcoholic beverages for those who are so inclined. We're located just a ways from the freeway entrance so it takes no time at all to go from our property to downtown Yakima, Union Gap, Moxee, or Terrace Heights. We're located just minutes away from several grocery stores and a number of fast food places.

Despite the nearness to the highway road noise is minimal at best. There's nearly no traffic at night.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope you'll stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    72
    48
    29
    15
See reviews for
96
38
7
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Was a bit nervous when I saw the area around the hotel as that part of town seemed to be in decline. The hotel itself was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the hot water was HOT! Great WiFi too! Room was a bit dated and old tube TV was almost too low for viewing from the high bed, but lots of channels. There was a Mission close by that had a few people in need hanging outside and that made me a bit nervous when we were out looking for a nearby restaurant. There were 4 boarded up and closed restaurants nearby but farther down the street there were more that were open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a great little motel. We stayed here on our way to Seattle. The staff was great and the room was inexpensive. The room was clean and quiet. The free breakfast was great! If u are on a budget this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are happy to know that you had a great stay and you were satisfied. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#9 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.