We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price it was great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Days Inn Yakima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For the price it was great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed Sunday night over labor day weekend. We stayed at another hotel which was $40 more the night before and it was not nearly as good. I loved the big bed which helped with having our 5mth old in between us.
I would say the only thing I did not like was you couldn't shut the bathroom door without a loud noise (which would wake up out daughter) and I really wanted to try out the pool but there was a ton of people rough housing, so we skipped that.
All in all it was a great place to stay for the price. I was very pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    109
    69
    37
    17
See reviews for
128
61
16
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfair, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Like the previous poster stated, it's in a very commercial district but what motel is in a residential neighborhood...We were pleasantly surprised at the interior of the motel and our room. Everything was in good repair and spotless. The room was nice and quiet and with a good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in Room 126, sunday night for labor day weekend.

Good: Room was adequate, bed, fridge, microwave, tv, living set were nice and clean. Wifi worked at reasonable speed. Pool was nice for 90 degree heat. tv had a lot of channels. breakfast was nice and we were allowed to carry back to the room. AC/heater worked very nice

not so good: sink drained very slow, need some work there. inside door frame of bathroom had some weird stuff growing there, should get something done.

the slightly greedy: our bill was charged $1.50 for a safe charge although we never used it. My wife opened the door to look inside, but that was it. We just chalked it up to another hidden fee to pad the hotel's pocket book. It would have been more up front if the safe charge was stated at the beginning instead of slipping it in at the check out. Oh well, maybe that is the industry standard these days.

the horrid: the pool was nice and very adequate. The problem was that it wasn't policed at all. A lifeguard isn't really appropriate for such a small pool, but during our swim (about one hour), there were several people rough housing all around that small enclosure. The pool was splashed over the side so all walking surfaces were wet. People were jumping in the pool from all locations even though the pool is far too small for this type of usage. These people were running around the pool and cutting corners over the pool's surface. And the horseplay involved much wrestling and throwing of others into the pool The age range of these people appeared to be from about 7 or 8 up to the mid 30's. A few times some of the jumpers almost landed on my wife and I. This type of usage needs to be corrected or severe liability issues could result.

All in all, I'd stay here again. The safe issue ticks me off a bit. But if I chalk it up to greed, I can partially understand it. For a lower price end of the Yakima hotel market, I would call this a good value.

Room Tip: Lots of access doors, so I don't have any much advice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Located on a very commercial street, the outside of the building looks a bit worn. Inside there is a bright lobby, a very professional and friendly staff and considering it's budget a very nice room. The room is basic but everything was clean and fresh. The bathroom was spotless and the beds quite comfortable.
Breakfast was very good, the only negative was the outdoor pool was closed during or stay.
If you are looking to save money, yet have a good overnight stay, I highly recommend this Days Inn location.

Room Tip: higher floors...less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
1.8 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
1.9 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.