We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Band road trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Days Inn Yakima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    85
    52
    30
    15
See reviews for
105
46
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The only thing good about the stay was the front desk. The hotel was in a terrible part of town, my fiancé and I were accosted by bums while unloading our vehicles and when leaving for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Yes, just another plain old Days Inn, "On The Outside Only!" An energetic, helpful and caring staff can make the most "hum-drum" hotel a better experience. I recently had to rush sadly to Yakima, Wa. to visit my ailing mother. After visiting my Mom and returning to the hotel, perhaps a little more "down looking" than a few hours before, but the young lady behind the counter, noticing my facial expression( obviously), took the time to discreetly ask if anything was wrong and could she help. Without a long story to her, mentioned my reason for being there, and let me say, " It was gratifying to know, if it were needed, there was a shoulder to cry on." The rooms were very well kept and clean, and again, the staff made that hotel much better than it probably was!!

Room Tip: Do not let the looks of the surrounding area stop you from staying here it was very secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

Though the circumstances for your visit were grim, I'm very glad we could make it all the less painful for you. Our staff does everything they can to make our guests feel comfortable.

I hope that the circumstances for your next visit are more cheerful, thank you so much for choosing Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Days Inn in Yakima, Washington this weekend. We brought our small dog and was relieved that there was only a $15 charge for having him along. I recommend being honest and saying you have a pet rather than getting charged $100 for not getting permission. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The towels were a bit small and the tv small but there was HBO so that was good. There was a fridge and microwave which was nice and a safe, but we didnt use it. If you just want a decent clean hotel to stay in, Id recommend it. If youre looking for a nicer hotel with bigger towels and better amenities, I recommend looking around. Oh and the breakfast was pretty good too!

Room Tip: No Kid activiities or restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time and leaving such a positive review. Our Front Desk staff work together with our Housekeeping staff to make sure that each room is cleaned properly, and I'm glad to hear that we're doing a good job.

I'm glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary HBO as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast.

We hope to see you staying here again soon, and thank you again for reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Outstanding receptionist was not only efficient, but extremely helpful. She researched and printed directions to the local grocery store, directed us (correctly) to really great local food and was attentive, friendly and useful like we were royalty. The room was tastefully and soothingly decorated and clean and the breakfast was very good and included hard boiled egg, though they don't let you take the food to your room, so no breakfast in bed or eating the waffle on the road. Pretty lobby with a useful and fully functional computer and receptionist was happy to print what I needed off of it without charge. Excellent experience all around and highly recommend this restful location as a stopping point.

Room Tip: Located on the main street, we've stayed here before and never found a bad room yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! I'm glad our Front Desk staff was able to meet your every need and that our rooms were cleaned to your satisfaction.

About the breakfast. While we prefer guests to dine in the kitchen, we do not have a problem with them making a quick plate to go if they're in a hurry. You can absolutely enjoy your waffle on the road if you wish.

We hope to see you again in the future, and thank you for any future recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Visited family and stayed at Days Inn Yakima. The staff was wonderful and helpful. The rooms were beautiful and perfect. Absolutely enjoyed our stay that this is our only place to stay when we come to visit. Especially when the kids are free and we are able to bring our dogs with us for a minimal fee. Love It!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnYakima, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Yakima, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review! It gratifies us to know that our guests enjoy their stay so much. We work hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable, and it's always nice to hear that we're on the right track.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Yakima

Address: 1504 N First St., I-82 Exit 31 / Hwy 12, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#8 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.