We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Mirador #2

El Mirador #2
1601 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 216 restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good choice for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped in for lunch on way to a business meeting. The lunch portions were large and the quality was good - not great but definately passable. Large menu with lots of options.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    13
    22
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selah, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor service and Quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

They gave us the wrong food, cold and the drink they used a cheap tequila as opposed to the one i asked for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Busy restaurant on a Saturday night. Obviously very popular with locals and families but a little on the noisy side. Big menu with lots of choices. Reasonable prices. Portions are large, too much for an ordinary appetite. Chose the restaurant on the recommendation of staff at our hotel just a short walk across the parking lot and were not disappointed. Simply took extra food back to the hotel. Convenient location. Authentic decor and kitchen.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is by far my favorite place to eat. Tons of gluten free options and they are always respectful and careful of my special needs!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle/Tacoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overated Mexican”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were told by lots of locals to eat here but it was pretty bland. Salsa is my favorite food and it was pretty lame.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Mirador #2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Mirador #2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.