We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant

Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant
2304 West Nob Hill Boulevard, Yakima, WA 98902
+1 509-453-3096
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 211 Restaurants in Yakima
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Opened our doors in March of 2008, Serving the most authentic Mexican dishes in Yakima Try the Famous Mole de Oaxaca Made in House. Our most popular Carne Azada! And of course the Best Margaritas in Yakima!!
Yakima, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really like the food here. Staff is friendly. Food tastes like home made. Drinks are strong ;) Restroom is very clean and that says a lot about a place.

Visited November 2011
Thank RiaD88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good Mexican food and great atmosphere and service!

Visited July 2012
Thank Wandering_Chiquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“tasty but not healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yummy salsa, excellent ceviche, well-spiced pollo asado (very heavy on oil though), so-so chile rellenos coupled with good service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank statgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food but stingy on the salsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have been to Xochimilco about 8 times. Every visit has left me stuffed and very pleased with my meal. I went with my wife in January 2012 and ordered the beef & chicken fajitas and they were simply amazing. Fresh peppers, onions, and meats, served with beans, rice and tortillas. My wife ordered the beef chimichanga and was also very happy with her meal. This place really does know how to cook good food.
The only problem that I have had with Xochimilco is them being stingy with the salsa. The last 3 times I have gone here, they have been hesitant to keep bringing us more salsa for our chips and our meals. One time in particular, a few months back, I brought some employees to Xochimilco for a birthday lunch. I had 3 big guys with me and they can put away some chips and salsa, but after a couple small bowls, she stopped asking us if we wanted more. Then when one of my employees asked for more, she hesitantly said okay, and brought back a half-full dish of salsa. I discounted the experience, until the next 2 times I went to Xochimilco with my wife and we received similar treatment when requesting additional salsa. I don't know what the deal is with their salsa here, but they treat the stuff like gold, and it is kind of annoying.
Overall though, I think this is one of the best mexican restaurants in town and I will be back soon to see if they try to skimp me on the salsa.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank Roook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant also viewed


Been to Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing