We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicioso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant

Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant
2304 West Nob Hill Boulevard, Yakima, WA
(509) 453-3096
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 216 restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicioso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really like the food here. Staff is friendly. Food tastes like home made. Drinks are strong ;) Restroom is very clean and that says a lot about a place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    7
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food, fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good Mexican food and great atmosphere and service!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“tasty but not healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yummy salsa, excellent ceviche, well-spiced pollo asado (very heavy on oil though), so-so chile rellenos coupled with good service.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great food but stingy on the salsa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have been to Xochimilco about 8 times. Every visit has left me stuffed and very pleased with my meal. I went with my wife in January 2012 and ordered the beef & chicken fajitas and they were simply amazing. Fresh peppers, onions, and meats, served with beans, rice and tortillas. My wife ordered the beef chimichanga and was also very happy with her meal. This place really does know how to cook good food.
The only problem that I have had with Xochimilco is them being stingy with the salsa. The last 3 times I have gone here, they have been hesitant to keep bringing us more salsa for our chips and our meals. One time in particular, a few months back, I brought some employees to Xochimilco for a birthday lunch. I had 3 big guys with me and they can put away some chips and salsa, but after a couple small bowls, she stopped asking us if we wanted more. Then when one of my employees asked for more, she hesitantly said okay, and brought back a half-full dish of salsa. I discounted the experience, until the next 2 times I went to Xochimilco with my wife and we received similar treatment when requesting additional salsa. I don't know what the deal is with their salsa here, but they treat the stuff like gold, and it is kind of annoying.
Overall though, I think this is one of the best mexican restaurants in town and I will be back soon to see if they try to skimp me on the salsa.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xochimilco Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.