We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little pub with a great selection of brews & spirits.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bert's Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bert's Pub
5110 Tieton Dr, Yakima, WA 98908-4900
509-972-4557
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 215 restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great little pub with a great selection of brews & spirits.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is a cozy little basement pub located in the Glenwood center in Yakima. The place is an original and the atmosphere is very local. You will find local brews there as well as micro-brews and world-class foreign beers not to mention a find selection of spirits. The pub food there is pretty good too.
-Tadpole7

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    9
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Food at very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have eaten at Bert's Pub several times for lunch and dinner. I decided to provide a review after going in for dinner during Monday Night Football. I completely expected the place to be packed and noisy with sports fans. In fact, the place was filled with mostly families with small children (under age 5) and very quiet even with the televisions on showing the nightly football game.

Our wait person was exceptional in attending to our every want, our food was freshly prepared and delicious and the best part was we got to watch the game while we ate and it didn't cost us an arm and a leg!

We will definitely be going back to try out more of the menu items in the future :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Really like this place. You can have a good time with a lot of people. Its not super loud like Jackson's which is great for a change. They have delicious food on their menu and it's inexpensive. I like the basement setting.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good beer, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Bert's was recommended to us and we tried it on a Friday night. There is a lack of seating, but we found a place at the bar. Jason (the bartender) was fantastic. We were told about the mac and cheese, and it was terrific. Pepper jack cheese, bacon, and diced peppers in this dish. The fish and chips were good, but not great. The homestyle potato chips (homies) were very good and the dipping sauce was excellent. I even enjoyed the green beans that came with the mac and cheese (garlic and bacon on them). The service was quick, Jason was helpful and friendly, and the beer selection was ok. Their top-shelf liquor selection was incredible. A nice casual place with sports on tv and interactive trivia.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bert's Pub also viewed

 

Been to Bert's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bert's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.