We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant to meet friends for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside West Bar and Grille

Creekside West Bar and Grille
4000 West Creekside Loop, Yakima, WA 98908
5098531057
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 218 Restaurants in Yakima
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant to meet friends for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My friends and I chose this restaurant because of its location. Our waitress provided good service and was polite and accommodating during our somewhat longer lunch visit. Finally tried the fish'n chips, delicious choice! Caesar salad with chicken was alright, not exceptional, especially for the price.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    9
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Ate here with a coworker at the tables near the bar

The steak skewer appetizer was memorable. The chicken caesar salad was also high quality and memorable which says a lot for such a standard dish.

I'd love to eat here again

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great for business lunches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I visit this place often with vendors/salesmen. Lunch is always consistently good. Environment is good for conversation. Staff is very friendly.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moxee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“horrible in every way”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

worst "Braised Ribs" ever. I think the so called ribs were part of yesterdays pot roast, swimming in bbq sauce. poured over "cheesy gritts". It was like over cooked mashed potato type goulash with chunks of vegies in them. Very odd dish. could not eat it all becouse I was afraid of puking it back up! We also had the New York Angus Steak with Gonzola cheeze. The presentation was horrable!! The cheeze was in the form of cheeze sauce. that smothered the entire plate of food. The meet seemed to be of good quality, but it was hard to tell under all that cheap white sauce. Everything was piled on top of each other and then smothered in sauce. Barely finished the meat after scraping all the sauce off of it. what happened to a simple "grilled" steak in a resteraunt with the word Grill in it's name? Very dissapointing dinner, First and only time going there. Service was bare minimum, no silverware until our food arrived, (aprox. 35-40 min.) You would be better off eating crackers and a bottle of water.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“consistant quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My hands down favorite place to take business clients for lunch and dinner. The menu is diverse and the food is always good. The prices are great and the service is fast and friendly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside West Bar and Grille also viewed

 

Been to Creekside West Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside West Bar and Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.