We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food / OK Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bob's Burgers and Brew

Bob's Burgers and Brew
121 N Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
+1 509-895-7199
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sidney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food / OK Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Was in Yakima for a week on business. Ate at Bob's a couple of times during my stay. Ate in the bar area the first night. The first waitress I had could have cared less if I were there or not. Had to ask for someone to clean my dirty table. The second waitress was better. The steak was over cooked but ate it anyway. The second visit to this restaurant was much better. Ate in the dining area, had a great waitress. Food was OK...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    92
    36
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing can beat a Bob's burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bob's burgers are very tasty, his portions are enough for two, and his brew is cool and refreshing. We come to the USA a lot from Canada and always include a trip to Bob's Burger and Brew to get our burger fix. We have been to almost all of the Bob's Burger restaurants and this is one of our favourite because of the friendly staff and "fry sauce".

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

On our way to Bend, Oregon we stopped at Bob's for our lunch break. Easy access to the restaurant, just off the freeway. We were met by a hostess who directed us to the restaurant part as Sunday brunch buffet was being served in a different part of the restaurant.
Our server was polite and provided us with dining options. He got our drinks, took our order and our food arrived within 5 minutes. The food was delicious and reasonably priced.
We were in and out of the restaurant within 30 minutes which was perfect given that we had another 5 hours on road.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Big burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Another great burger place. Huge burgers with lots of fries. You get your monies worth here. Open bar with a game always on. Good service too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eh, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The service was pretty patchy...had to ask every time I wanted a refill of iced tea. french dip sandwich was really not great. The meat appeared to be microwaved?? Real tough and chewy. The burger menu looked pretty good, but I didn't want anything that heavy. I probably just didn't make the best selection at this restaurant. it really is a burger joint, so I shouldn't be surprised!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bob's Burgers and Brew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob's Burgers and Brew, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.