We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for the whole family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Powerhouse Grill

Powerhouse Grill
3807 River Rd, Yakima, WA 98902-7308
509-469-9900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 219 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited the Powerhouse Grill last night with my husband and 4 kids. It was fairly busy but we got right in with no wait. The hostess seated us in a large table in the corner - great for our young family. This restaurant has become one of our favorites. Large varied menu, good food and generous portions. Restaurant also features homemade breads and desserts that are delicious. This restaurant has one of the best kids menus I have seen. With great variety, the kids menu is plasticized with pictures so small children can more easily choose their meal and place their order. We had a new waiter that made a couple of mistakes but these were remedied immediately. Staff was very attentive and friendly - the atmosphere of the restaurant is one of the reasons we keep coming back. Nice enough for adults, much of the clientele is couples and groups of adults, but also great for families. Very affordable kids menu ($5) and adult entrees are also very reasonable. Restaurant offers nightly specials, including steak, fish and seafood. We will keep coming back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
There is no better advertising than that! We appreciate your business and generous review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Average food at decent prices. It's like a Denys, I hop or sharies. But overall not to bad of food and a great seniors place.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, quick ample amount of food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great value for home style food. The service is good and the prices are resonable. Not gormet food just good and a lot of it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
“excellent all the way around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have been coming back to this restaurant for years. The parking is available, the service excells and the food is always the best. I would recommend this restaurant even if you have to make a special trip. It's worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
WOW! Thank you for such a huge vote of confidence and for letting people know how much you like Powerhouse Grill! We greatly value and appreciate word of mouth advertising and loyal customers. You sharing your experiences go along way towards letting other people know that they can trust Powerhouse Grill for consistent quality and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love this place! Honestly, it beats all the franchise diners in Yakima. Great quiet atmosphere and polite friendly staff. You get a delicious loaf of bread and a filling salad with dinner. I am super picky and they always change the seasoning on my salmon for me. Great pie selection, usually too full to get desert but when we do, always satisfied. We support our local businesses and these guys really do a good job.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We obviously appreciate all feedback but it's always nice to hear the good stuff! We appreciate your continued business and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Powerhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powerhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.