We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, quick ample amount of food..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Powerhouse Grill

Powerhouse Grill
3807 River Rd, Yakima, WA 98902-7308
509-469-9900
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 218 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Selah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good, quick ample amount of food..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great value for home style food. The service is good and the prices are resonable. Not gormet food just good and a lot of it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
“excellent all the way around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have been coming back to this restaurant for years. The parking is available, the service excells and the food is always the best. I would recommend this restaurant even if you have to make a special trip. It's worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
WOW! Thank you for such a huge vote of confidence and for letting people know how much you like Powerhouse Grill! We greatly value and appreciate word of mouth advertising and loyal customers. You sharing your experiences go along way towards letting other people know that they can trust Powerhouse Grill for consistent quality and service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I love this place! Honestly, it beats all the franchise diners in Yakima. Great quiet atmosphere and polite friendly staff. You get a delicious loaf of bread and a filling salad with dinner. I am super picky and they always change the seasoning on my salmon for me. Great pie selection, usually too full to get desert but when we do, always satisfied. We support our local businesses and these guys really do a good job.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review! We obviously appreciate all feedback but it's always nice to hear the good stuff! We appreciate your continued business and support!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good basic diner food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The service was good and the food was ok. My family all had the hamburgers and they looked good. I had the chicken fajita salad...it was just ok...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for your comments! We hope you will come in and try our fabulous dinner menu which features some unique seafood items like Alderplank Salmon and Citrus Crusted Halibut as well as U.S. Prime steaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must have changed management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wife and I just had dinner at Powerhouse Grill. Used to enjoy it for simple all-American type food. This time it was terrible. Both ordered salmon that came with some kind of cheesey thousand island type stuff on it, yuck. I think the waiter wrote down the wrong order. I scraped mine off and ate it, wife couldn't handle it. We should have sent it back but didn't want to raise a scene and the waiter was obviously new and young, felt sorry for him, needs better training. No offer to reduce the bill or anything, girl at the checkstand had been there 9 months, again no offer to make things right. Oh well, won't be going back again. If you do go, show the waiter/waitress what you want to order, don't rely on them to know. Oh yeah, they apparently don't have fried chicken either, but the waiter "wasn't sure". If you're eating in the area, go just around the corner to El Porton instead. We would have but it was Sunday and El Porton was closed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PowerhouseGrill, Owner at Powerhouse Grill, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We are very sorry that you did not have the experience you had expected at our restaurant. Upon speaking with Erik the young man who was your server, he indicated he felt badly you were not comfortable letting him replace your meal as he felt he had offered to do so. It is never a problem for a guest to request something new or different when they discover the meal they ordered is not to their liking. We are happy to accommodate any request to make your experience enjoyable. We appreciate your input and concerns and sincerely hope that you will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Powerhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Powerhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Powerhouse Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.