We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Woodinville,WA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Convenient location, modern hotel in heart of downtown. Clean, and well maintained, friendly staff, free secure fenced parking, Very nicely decorated room offering comfy beds. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear luvgr8trvl,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We know you are busy, but genuinely enjoy hearing from our guests! I am so glad you had a great stay.

I'm so happy to hear that you have stayed with us before. We love seeing familiar faces!! Thank you for your kind words about our rooms. I will pass your words along to the maintanence and housekeeping staff.

We hope to see you back with us again next time you are in Yakima!!

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
20
24
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, OR
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very pleasant stay! The room was lovely and the beds were great for a good night of sleep! The breakfasts were very good. This hotel is close to the convention center. I'm looking forward to staying here again

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
JudyHG,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate your kind words. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedding to be comfortable. I hope you and your friends had a great time in Yakima!

We hope to see you again next time you are traveling to Yakima for pleasure or business!!

Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Yakima.

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon just stopping through and needed a place for the night. We didn't stop by until 10pm to see if there were rooms available. To our luck there was and the front desk was really nice and got us in to a king size standard room for very reasonable. The 24hr pool was clean and nice. The room itself was nice as well. The decor wasn't out of date and made you feel cozy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Mpircey,

Congratulations on your marriage! We are so glad that we were able to play a small roll in your honeymoon! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and front desk staff. I will be sure to pass your message along to the front desk manager to share with her staff.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our pool, rooms, and decor. We truly appreciate it and strive to offer continued excellence!

We would like to wish you many happy years in the future together and hope to see you again next time you are in or traveling through Yakima.

Brittany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Haror
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here one night traveling through. Found reviews on TA and booked ahead. Great hotel, great location. Lobby was nice, front desk super helpful. Secure parking a plus. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Nice bar and restaurant, through didn't eat there, it's definitely a plus. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrittDOS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Gardenia02,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay while in town!!

I am pleased your found our front desk helpful. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. I am happy you found your room spacious and clean and enjoyed the lobby.

We look forward to having you stay with us next time you are in town! Thank you agian for choosing the Holiday Inn while you were in Yakima.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My daughter and family booked us in since we were at my granson's first swim meet in the area. Needles to say, my wife and I were very pleantly surprized at the setting and the room make up. Our room had the bed and a very nice hide-a-bed couch with the usual coffee (a Kuerig) and a refrigerator. The temperature was well maintianed th eroom was very good shape. The free breakfast with our package waas very nice, better then the usual make your own waffle and cereal. Gated parking was an added feature.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Bimster69,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time here, and I hope that your Grandson's swim meet went well!

I am glad that you enjoyed your room, including the Keurig coffee maker, sofa sleeper, and comfortable room temperature. I am also glad you enjoyed your team breakfast that was part of your group's package!

Thanks again, and we look forward to having you here with us the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Was there for one night while on a road trip of nearly 5,000 miles and my husband and I both agree the Yakima Holiday Inn was one of the best places we stayed. We got a good rate for it on Priceline. The front desk clerk was very friendly, the lobby was nicely decorated and everything was clean, fresh, and new. We appreciated the secure parking area and free wifi. It was very hot when we visited Yakima but our room cooled down quickly. There is a Target within walking distance and even though many other businesses are nearby we had a quiet, restful night's sleep. If I ever return to the area, this property would be my first choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear soonermom,

Thank you for the review of your recent trip! We are so glad you chose to make us a part of your long adventure!

I am delighted to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your time here, and that you found the hotel to be clean and new, with a friendly front desk staff.

I'm also glad to hear that your room cooled down nicely, and that you had a quiet, restful night's sleep.

We look forward to having you all back with us the next time you visit Yakima!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a nice property with secure parking and a nice room. We visited when it was extremely hot so the air conditioner noise at night made it difficult to sleep. Good bed and a nice room though. The location is excellent however we were warned not to take a walk at night due to increased crime activity on the east end of town. We chose instead to walk back downtown which was safe. The staff was very friendly and helpful too and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Traffic noise is a problem so choose a room on the back side of the hotel facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Blondedawg,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your guest room, the bed, the secure parking, and our convenient location to downtown.

I am also happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful! I will pass your kind words along to the team.

I know that sometimes air conditioners and street noise can be disturbing, so we are happy to provide complimentary ear plugs to all of our guests. The front desk is happy to assist with this request.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.