We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The best beds and choice of pillows, very quiet with blackout curtains,and an efficient air conditioning system make this a hotel chain I plan to revisit again. The room was spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_Travels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Al_Travels2,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and that you found your guest room to be comfortable and spacious!

We are also very happy that you found our staff friendly and helpful! Your feedback is very important, and I will pass along your kind words to our team.

We look forward to having you here with us on future trips to our area!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
WENATCHEE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The beds at this hotel are better than our own at home. We can't wait to stay there when we are in town. We also find the staff to be very friendly and eager to help make our stay a comfortable one. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the servers always remember us as regular customers.

Room Tip: We find every room we stay in to be of the highest quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DOUGMORGAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear DOUGMORGAN,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoy the comfort of our beds, our friendly and helpful staff, and our "8th Street Bistro" food quality and staff!

Our goal is to ensure you have a relaxing, comfortable and pleasant stay, and we are glad that you did.

We also appreciate your "Room TIp". We take pride in our guest rooms, and I will pass your kind words along to our team!

Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have NJROTC competitions in Yakima and our hotel of choice is always the Holiday Inn. This Holiday Inn is one of the nicest I have stayed in, rooms are so nice, beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are roomy. the times I have stayed there has always been some sort of sporting event, so the hall ways can tend to be noisy at late hours, but that is my only complaint, overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisantrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear lisantrvl,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am delighted to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting the Yakima area. We appreciate you loyalty.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your guest room, your comfortable beds and the spacious bathrooms! I appreciate your feedback on the noise level in the hallways during sporting weekends. I will pass this information on to our staff, so that we can continue to monitor hallways during these times in an effort to ensure all of our guests can enjoy a quiet room.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I have stayed in a lot of hotels in the fifty dollar price range and this one is by far the nicest. It's comfort, cleanliness, and good service is more like those hotels that charge closer to one hundred dollars. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Yakima and really hope they don't realize they are under charging. :)

Room Tip: We had two rooms, one on each side and both were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjonesbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear jenjonesbc,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, and our staff friendly!

These are all things our staff takes great pride in, and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

His was my second stay for business and will continue to use this hotel. The staff is very professional and helpful. Ideal location with the Yakima Convention Center right across the street. Easy Internet access and nice work space in the room. Beds are firm but not hard and they give you a couple of choices of pillows to use. Don't miss the breakfast specials, good way to start the day!

Room Tip: I like the third and forth floors..........nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jim F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff professional and helpful! I will pass your kinds words along to them.

I am also happy that you found your room to be comfortable, including your pillow options and great Internet speed, and that you enjoyed the view of our beautiful valley.

You are right - our breakfast specials are a great way to start the day!

We look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in Yakima on business and stayed at this hotel. Our conference was at the Convention Center, which is just "kiddy-corner" across the street so the location was great. This hotel is quite new and very nice. The restaurant/bar was good, prices were average for a hotel property. The rooms were set up smartly, with a great desk area (complete with plenty of places to plug in chargers and computers) and plenty of space around the beds, desk and seating areas. Also, very quiet. The beds themselves were quite nice, clean and comfortable! The bathroom area was fine, and they provided EXTRA shampoo, conditioner and soap, which is always nice! The fitness room was a bit small, but hardly anyone ever uses that (or so it seems when I travel) so I never had to wait for anything. The fitness center and pool/hot tub area were open 24 hours w/ your room key, and that was really great. Typically hotels close the pool from 10-10 so I never get to swim!

The location is great if you are doing anything in "downtown Yakima." We were able to walk to many different restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alisha H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location convenient to both the Yakima Convention Center and local area downtown attractions!

I am so glad you enjoyed our restaurant, the comfort of your room, and the 24-hour availability of our fitness center and pool area!

I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone on our team.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because it had the best reviews of all the pet-friendly hotels in Yakima. We don't have a pet, but my in-laws were bringing their dog. We have a 4 yr old, though, and the hotel was very accomodating giving us a large room with a pull-out bed for our child. They also provided plenty of ammenities and snacks as Priority Club members, which was nice. They also accomodated our request for a late check-out time. However, there was quite a bit of noise overnight from other guests, which disturbed some of us. One other complaint: the tile deck around the pool was WAY too slick when walking with wet feet. Definitely a hazard. Also the hot tub was way too hot for mere humans. Still, it was nice that the pool and excercise facilities are available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMacMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear JMacMom,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you found our hotel to be accommodating of your 4-year-old, that you enjoyed your Priority Club Reward gift bag, and that we were able to offer you a late checkout!

I am sorry to hear you experienced some noise during your stay, and that you had some issues with our pool and hot tub area. I appreciate your feedback, and have addressed these concerns with our Director of Engineering for resolution.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to having you here with us the next time you are in Yakima!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 23 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing