We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

His was my second stay for business and will continue to use this hotel. The staff is very professional and helpful. Ideal location with the Yakima Convention Center right across the street. Easy Internet access and nice work space in the room. Beds are firm but not hard and they give you a couple of choices of pillows to use. Don't miss the breakfast specials, good way to start the day!

Room Tip: I like the third and forth floors..........nice views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Jim F,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff professional and helpful! I will pass your kinds words along to them.

I am also happy that you found your room to be comfortable, including your pillow options and great Internet speed, and that you enjoyed the view of our beautiful valley.

You are right - our breakfast specials are a great way to start the day!

We look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny J.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    40
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
27
5
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in Yakima on business and stayed at this hotel. Our conference was at the Convention Center, which is just "kiddy-corner" across the street so the location was great. This hotel is quite new and very nice. The restaurant/bar was good, prices were average for a hotel property. The rooms were set up smartly, with a great desk area (complete with plenty of places to plug in chargers and computers) and plenty of space around the beds, desk and seating areas. Also, very quiet. The beds themselves were quite nice, clean and comfortable! The bathroom area was fine, and they provided EXTRA shampoo, conditioner and soap, which is always nice! The fitness room was a bit small, but hardly anyone ever uses that (or so it seems when I travel) so I never had to wait for anything. The fitness center and pool/hot tub area were open 24 hours w/ your room key, and that was really great. Typically hotels close the pool from 10-10 so I never get to swim!

The location is great if you are doing anything in "downtown Yakima." We were able to walk to many different restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alisha H,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our location convenient to both the Yakima Convention Center and local area downtown attractions!

I am so glad you enjoyed our restaurant, the comfort of your room, and the 24-hour availability of our fitness center and pool area!

I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone on our team.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this hotel because it had the best reviews of all the pet-friendly hotels in Yakima. We don't have a pet, but my in-laws were bringing their dog. We have a 4 yr old, though, and the hotel was very accomodating giving us a large room with a pull-out bed for our child. They also provided plenty of ammenities and snacks as Priority Club members, which was nice. They also accomodated our request for a late check-out time. However, there was quite a bit of noise overnight from other guests, which disturbed some of us. One other complaint: the tile deck around the pool was WAY too slick when walking with wet feet. Definitely a hazard. Also the hot tub was way too hot for mere humans. Still, it was nice that the pool and excercise facilities are available 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear JMacMom,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you found our hotel to be accommodating of your 4-year-old, that you enjoyed your Priority Club Reward gift bag, and that we were able to offer you a late checkout!

I am sorry to hear you experienced some noise during your stay, and that you had some issues with our pool and hot tub area. I appreciate your feedback, and have addressed these concerns with our Director of Engineering for resolution.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments, and we look forward to having you here with us the next time you are in Yakima!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was great it was clean friendly staff the housekeeping was spottless. The food there was awesome. So glad we stayed there and i would go back in a heartbeat. We felt very safe there close to some shops and expressway. Stay there you will like it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager802, Manager at Holiday Inn Yakima, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear bmw3392,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our hotel to be clean, our food great, and our staff friendly!

These are all things our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback, and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to everyone.

Thank you again, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Jenny J.,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Guest safety is the concern of the hotel. We had to be buzzed in after 10 pm as well as there was a gated parking lot. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Clean, amble size room and bath. Free internet offered.
My only problem was I requested a wake up call and never received it. Fortunately I set an alarm on my iPad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

How refreshing to stay at a new hotel and the Holiday Inn Yakima is one great, new hotel. We booked a king room for one night during a week's vacation in Oregon and Washington. Of the five hotels we stayed in during our trip this hotel was the best -- and, by the way, our budget was in the $125-150 range and this hotel beat out all the competition. If you plan to visit Yakima during a special event we would recommend that you give yourself lead time to book this hotel. It was sold out the night we stay there and I can imagine it is one of the most popular hotels in Yakima owing to its "newness".

A few notes on what is provided in each room: refrigerator, coffee service, flat screen tvs, an excellent shower head and good water pressure (thank you!), ample large towels, good very new linen and free bottled water. There was no microwave in our room and breakfast is not included, although we did receive a discount card for the restaurant.

The hotel parking is fenced which normally suggests a questionable neighborhood. We did see some street person activity along Yakima Avenue and we did notice the hotel does employ a security company. But, the property itself is extremely well thought out and a wonderful choice for a stay in Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a terrific hotel. Beautiful large room, comfortable bed, nice pillows. Even had a little basket with water and snacks-for free!

The restaurant was very good. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yakima

Address: 802 East Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.