We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ozeki Restaurant

Ozeki Restaurant
1527 Summitview Ave, Yakima, WA 98902-2942
509-834-4282
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 224 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Every time we come to Yakima, we stop at Ozeki. The service is always great. Our waitress at this last visit offered our daughter a flavored ice tea since they no longer carry lemonade. She then returned to find out if she liked it. When she found out my daughter did not care for it, she quickly substituted a different drink. The entrees were delicious as always and the sushi fresh and tasty. My mom ordered the bento and could not believe how much food she got. The rest of the staff were friendly as usual. Hope to return next year.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great sushi, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved our food. I loved the original rolls and eclectic vegetable tempura. Our service was great, even accommodating our picky children. Clean, pleasant ambience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilla, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The place for Sushi in Central Washington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been coming to this place since they Opened. We have come here for special occasions or just for the crave of a good Japanese dinner.
Their sushi is always fresh and a piece of art, we even take pictures of it before we eat. Delicious!
Invariably, the owner Hynnsook stops by cordially to make sure we do not need anything else to make our dinning experience awesome.
Their Teriyaki and Udon noodles are some of our favorite dishes but they have a nice variety on their menu to satisfy everyone.
I need to make a comment on something that can make my meal go bad, their restrooms are consistently immaculate. Parking on busy days can be an issue but the place is worth it.
No doubt one of my most favorites places to eat. Enjoy your meal

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Zen Sushi Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Love the service and feeling of the place it feels so Zen!! Love the Sushi!! Great place for friends and family. Place is not too big or too small so you really get great service :) Prices are a little spendy but worth it

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The sushi place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for great sushi in Yakima this is the place to go. Also great menu of other Asian foods. Decent prices and big selections.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ozeki Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ozeki Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ozeki Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.