We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good - for Yakima” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Second Street Grill

Second Street Grill
28 N 2nd St, Yakima, WA 98901-2612
509-469-1486
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 219 Restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Seatlle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really good - for Yakima”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Be prepared for an upscale sports bar ambiance - a good break from the drab national chain restaurants and yukky Chinese joints in Yakima. There is a great NW beer selection, with a significant price brake during HH. There are not many bars in WA that serve Ninkasi beers on tap, loved the Total Domination IPA at a bargain price. Burgers are big and well done, cost a few bucks more than at Miners of course, but you won't leave hungry and the quality was good. Service was professional, no complaints. Will go back when in town next time because there's nothing wrong with a good brew and a good burger, and where else would you want to go in this town?

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    82
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Sports Bar Without All the Noise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Good food and drink. I normally find "sports bars" too noisy, but Second Street managed to provide plenty of sports television without drowning out conversation. They're open on Sundays when not many other places are.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great burgers and other stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We ended up here for a burger and beer and found a gem.
The four of us ordered a calamari appretizer and then burgers and specialty beers. Everything was delicious. Some of the beers had an alcohol content of 10% and more and were served in smaller portions. Otherwise, a 22oz size was the default.The burgers were large and juicy.
We had a very good time in a feastive establishment and would go back again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average, nothing spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Meet friends for lunch. Nothing really special. The food was okay. Lots of tv's to catch up on for sports.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“undercooked and overcooked!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband ordered chicken and I ordered the pork tenderloins. My pork was woefully undercooked and my husband's chicken was dry and overcooked. Our server commented that I hadn't eaten my pork and I told her that it was rather tasteless and undercooked. She never offered to take it off the bill or even comp a glass of wine or dessert. This place has really gone down hill, we were here a couple of years ago and it was pretty good. We won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Second Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Second Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.