We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced and poor service!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Second Street Grill

Second Street Grill
28 N 2nd St, Yakima, WA 98901-2612
509-469-1486
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 217 restaurants in Yakima
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Selah, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“overpriced and poor service!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The servers ignored me didn't refil sodas and didn't even seem to care of what I thought about the poor service, and this was on a slow night, I would hate to see the service on a busy night. They had nice decor but that's exactly what you are paying for is decor! The food was overpriced and not cooked correctly. Not a good experience!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    43
    60
    20
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great little hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Decent food at a decent price. Nice little hang out but can get pretty busy on the weekends especially at night being it is kind of a bar too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“take in a bit of downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I like Second Street Grill. Their lunch fare is tasty and affordable. I had occasion to eat there several days in a row (Great place if you have jury duty across the street!). I did exhaust the menu in those days and go less frequently now.
In the warmer months there is great out side eating.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“stick to the wine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My first experience with the restaurant was good. I had a great salad and glass of wine. But, the second time we went there, we ordered happy hour drinks. A big mistake. The Manhattan was so watered that it looked like apple juice. The gin wasn't the Tanguery that I'd ordered and it was also watered. We were polite to the waitress but she handled our request to either switch drinks or order something else, with studied indifference. The food was mediocre as well. I'll give it another try one of these days.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice gathering place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice menu and waitress. Food quality was ok and prices a bit high for what you get, but there aren't as many choices in Yakima so this worked just fine

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Street Grill also viewed

 

Been to Second Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Second Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.