We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a quiet night don't stay here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Carthage
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“If you want a quiet night don't stay here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Between the people getting ice, soda cans dropping, kids running in the hall and people after 10pm rowdy sitting around the pool it was not a quiet night. After driving 500 miles you need a good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    60
    31
    8
    10
See reviews for
49
51
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

The hotel itself was decent, as i had to stay just for one night, but this hotel has absolutely no shops nearby. There is this fuel station nearby and that is it. After walking for almost 3 to 4 miles, i found a small shop where i got some milk and cookies from.
If you do plan to stay here make sure you either have a good stock of food and stuff that you may just need otherwise.

  • Liked — The rooms were nice to stay in and the service was satisfactory
  • Disliked — Location Location Location
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

This hotel has a color printer at the guest business center. That was great.
The breakfast was full course with everything you can imagine. The fruit and apples were huge and delicious. They have the neatest key entry system. My kids loved the keys.
My son and I had to stay up late to do some paper work and they allowed my son access to their large screen tv to play video games.
They were so kind and accommodating to us. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox,British Columbia,Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2008

The rooms were clean and had what you need from a hotel room.Not a real good place being right on the highway but it has reasonable rooms but not a value for the price IMO.Nice area for breakfast.Check in staff wasnt good at all check out staff was fantastic.Sea Galley restaurant near by was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
above Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2008

Stayed here a couple weeks ago...............the rooms are adequate & contain a small fridge & mwave along with a tv.........we had no complaints about the cleanliness...........& no problems with road noise despite having a room facing the parking lot. The AC is a bit loud but I'm not a fussy sleeper. The Cont. brkfst is decent..........pool area is nice with a good sized lawn area....... big enough to play catch or frisbee. Convenient location off the freeway & has a gas station/truck stop right next door. Front desk help was good. For $85/night I felt it was a good value.
Outback is just across the parking lot but it was baaaaad.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Stevens
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

My daughter and I stayed for 2 nights here as my mother was in the hospital. The queen room needs updating badly, the carpet was old and stained, no dvd, which most places have, as a courtesy. First thing we noticed was the really bad smell when we opened the door--I think it may have been a flea bomb or later I noticed the bedspreads smelled the same so who knows? The air conditioners were so loud we woke up when they went on(and off). The bright side was that the pool was great, clean, and not overly chemicaled. There were plenty of towels and lounge chairs.

One young lady at the front desk was not very accomodating or friendly, while a brief encounter with another, more mature woman was completely different. Every hotel should realize that the friendliness and helpfulness of their staff is what will make customers return.

We went for the breakfast on Sat. at 9 (ends at 10) and they were already out of many things, which was dissappointing.

Even though this hotel gets plenty of traffic, they need to update the rooms to maintain the integrity of Best Western statewide. Why would I expect different at other Best Westerns?

  • Liked — The nice upkept pool and surrounds
  • Disliked — The stained carpet, loud air conditioner and bad room smell
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

We spent one night recently at the BW Ahtanum Inn.

The front desk was efficient and friendly, even reminding us and setting up paperwork to earn credit for the stay on our mileage program.

The room was clean and comfortable and had a small balcony with two chairs and a view of the lawn and pool area. Although we didn't use it, there was a decent sized refridgerator and microwave and coffee and tea maker in the room.

The continental breakfast was nicer than expected with waffles, sausage gravy and bisquits, hard boiled eggs, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal, milk, juices and coffee/tea.

Our only complaint was the bedding in our room. The fitted sheet did not stay on the king sized mattress. This was kindof a biggie for me, but we were very tired and it was only one night.

We would certainly stay here again for the value, it was a good rate and the staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Liked — Continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Poor fitting sheet..
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn

Address: 2408 Rudkin Road, Yakima, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Yakima Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.