We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Washington State
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

My daughters soccer team had a tournament in Yakima, WA and we all stayed at the Comfort Suites on Fruitvale Blvd. I was extremely impressed with this Hotel. The Front Desk Staff was the freindliest of any Hotel I have ever stayed in. They were exremely helpful, and went above and beyond being accomodating. Tammy you Rock! The rooms were very clean, and comfortable, everything worked properly from the alarm clock to the Air Conditioner! The continental breakfast was nothing fancy, but at the same time, it was better than most! Both days, there was a hot food item, fresh fruit, muffins, pastries, bagels, toast, yougurts, multiple juices, milk, coffee, and lets not forget the make it yourself waffles!! A big hit with my daughter! Although The Hotel is not located in the "DownTown" area of Yakima, there was plenty to do. Several Restaraunts including a Shari's, McDonalds, Taco Bell, and Subway were all within walking distance, there was a Fred Meyers just down the road. The only complaint I have about this hotel or our room is that there was a loose floor tile in the bathroom in front of the bathtub....that's it...that's all could find to complain about!!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    24
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
35
21
11
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

I have stayed at this motel several times when visitng my family in Yakima. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable with quality linens and pillows that you would expect in a luxury hotel. There are restaurants and groceries available within walking distance and the location is convenient to the freeway with easy access to any where in the Yakima Valley. On our most recent trip we needed a motel room at the last minute on a Friday night and the girl at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. This is always my choice when I visit Yakima.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

My stay at the comfort suites was great. At check in i was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk, and offered delicious cookies. After a long day drive i just wanted to eat dinner and go to bed. There are plenty of restaurants around so i walked to grab my dinner. The beds are AWESOME, they are by far the most comfortable beds i have stayed in. Overall this is a great hotel. All the desk clerks, and breakfast attendant make you feel so welcomed. I will absolutely stay here everytime i come into Yakima.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George wa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

My family and i had the best stay there at the comfort suites,the staff was great and my grandkids were in heaven with the pool. Shopping within walking distance was great.The breakfast was wonderful and filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wearytraveler882009
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2009

I travel quite often for business. I am always looking for hotels that are comfortable and in convenient locations.
First I was greeted by a very friendly desk staff. It took no time to check me in. She then told me the stuff they provide at the hotel like the 24hr fitness room and pool and hot tub. That is a great thing when you have sore muscles from driving. Then I went to my room. The room was plush and spacious. While doing my work on the free fast internet I smelled something DELICIOUS! Cookies...every evening...fresh baked!!! YUM!! The bed...WOW!! What can I say about the bed...I haven't slept that well on the road in a long time. It was a quiet hotel even though they were quite full. after a great nights sleep I went down for breakfast. They had everything a person could want. I love the waffles. It was so easy to get checked out. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants fresh baked cookies, comfortable beds, great breakfast, and friendly and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, WA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2008

This hotel has become completely non-smoking, but they accept pets now. Our kids are allergic to dogs and cats, and when I made the reservation online, a "non-pet" room was not offered, so I had to call to request. If you want a room where no pets have been, you are limited to the ground floor; pets are allowed in all rooms on all upper floors. (This seemed odd to us -- are there really that many pets traveling with families? At any rate, shouldnt people be asked their preference, as we used to be with smoking?)

Our room was not cleaned well. When we arrived, the bedside lamps would not turn on; they had been unplugged. So I pulled back the lightweight table to plug them in, and found potato chips, sunflower seeds and a card key. (Would have taken 20 seconds for maid to do this and vacuum under there.) Found little scraps of paper on the floor and under bed. Bulb in bathroom burned out, black mold on wallpaper above shower.

Complimentary breakfast was okay; lots of starchy stuff. Room was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2009
We apoligize for any inconvenience to you.We do have rooms for pets and sometime other guest do not tell the staff at check in that they have a pet.We do had pet policies.Thank You for your responce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

Certainly Yakima has little to offer by way of tourism, and the hotel selection is meager to begin with. The relatively better reviewed hotels were booked on the night of my one-night stop, so settled in at Comfort Suites.

It was a serviceable hotel if you simply need a place to sleep. Clean room, polite staff, comfortable beds, and a few cable channels. There is a Fred Meyer and Starbucks a short walk away.

Otherwise wholly unremarkable, and rather a stretch from what serves as Yakima's hub of activity. Other hotels are better sited to the neighborhood where there are several restaurants, bars and so on.

It's the sort of place I find a little depressing, in its sterile standardized and cheap style, as well as its isolation. But, if you just need a place to sleep, you could do worse.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.