We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, hot fitness center” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Battle Ground, Washington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great staff, hot fitness center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very convenient for travelers on Highway 12 through Yakima, with ready access from the freeway (though the return is a bit confusing - watch the signs carefully). The area is decidedly industrial, so no points for the scenery, but it was as quiet and secure and any Comfort Inn. The front desk clerk was very helpful with a dinner recommendation to the nearby Powerhouse Grill (walking distance) which turned out to be surprisingly good.

The only real negative was the Fitness Center, which for some inexplicable reason is not air-conditioned. I seriously risked heat exhaustion after a 30-minute workout during our August visit. The staff was sympathetic and apologetic but didn't feel it would be corrected until the next remodel. In the mean time, they really need to at least put a large fan in the room to keep the air circulating.

Room Tip: Even the ground-floor rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    25
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
36
22
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

One night stay for our company BBQ. Reception was great, our English Bull dog was welcomed happily. The room was very comfortable. Beds are cozy with lots of pillows. The only critiques we had was that the room did have a smoke odor & this is a non smoking property and black out curtains would have been nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your online servay. We say Thank You For Staying with us. We are looking forward to serving you on the future trips to Yakima.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schwenksville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived at the hotel very late, but the front desk staff was very welcoming. The rooms were roomy enough for a family, and the kids always enjoy a pull-out sofa. The breakfast was tasty and well-stocked.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. The Staff and myself are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You Again

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Overall the hotel felt a little dingy. The rooms were just okay. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared. That's a biggy! Typically in hotel breakfasts scrambled eggs are cooky were all done perfectly here. It wasn't a horrible hotel though, and I wouldn't mind staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guest comments. We are looking forward to serving you in the future.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

For 130 dollars I expect the room to be clean. There was a dark rim in the toilet, hair on the floor and in the shower. The toilet flusher fell off and only one outlet worked. With some detailed cleaning and friendlier staff it could be so much better.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
We appreciate your comments, we would have like to have known there was a problem at the time of your stay so we could have taken care of it then. Please at your next stay anywhere let staff know there is a issue or problem that can be addressed right away. Thank you for your stay.

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoquiam
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Really nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Our suite had a jetted tub and there was plenty of hot water for tub and our showers afterwards. This sounds silly, but even the toilet paper was good, not the thin stuff you get at most hotels, where you have to use twice as much.

We've been on a road trip for almost a month, staying at hotels and friends' homes, and this hotel had one of the best breakfasts of all the hotels we stayed at. Eggs were freshly scrambled, bisquits with meat gravy wasn't too peppery or too salty, just right for us. Granola was good, seemed home made but probably wasn't.

Staff recomended "Wingers Roadhouse" and it was very good. Super milk shakes!! A lot of food for your money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your wounderful review of our hotel.We hope to serve you folks again in the near future. All comments are appreciated by our all of our staff.


Thank You

Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have stayed here before, convenient and close to family, easy on and off the freeway. Great breakfast ! Hotel needs some tender loving care, deep cleaning and some much needed updating. Lots of dust in public areas and in there décor, truly needs some work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We appreciate you comments thank you. We are looking for some new things for our hotel in the very near future. We thank you for being a loyal guest ,and hope you will continue to stay with us.


Thank You
Connie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.