We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean spot.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before since we have family in Yakima. It is located in a good section of town with easy freeway access. It is convenient for going on the Yakima Valley wine tasting tours at the vineyards. It has always been clean, decent breaksfast and friendly staff. Even when this place is full, you hardly notice it because it is quiet. The bed (we had a King) was extremely comfortable pillow top. We heard no noise from other rooms. The entire place is impeccably clean; not just the rooms but the halls, lobby, etc. They have a swimming pool and hot tub, which we did not use but it looked like others were having fun. It is also pet friendly since we met another client during check in that had a small dog. This is not the cheapest hotel in town but in Yakima, you should not be thinking of what you can get cheaper because you truly will get what you pay for. The price is competitive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
All our staff at Comfort Suites would like you to know that we appreciate your continued return to our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you and we take pride in your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit to Yakima. Thank You Again.

Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    25
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
36
26
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I am impressed by the tidiness of the rooms. They are very neat and clean. Not like other hotels when you are not sure if the room has been cleaned or just brushed over... I must say the housekeeping is deffinately one of the best I have experienced...

Room Tip: The rooms are very clean and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Excellent!! Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. Here at Comfort Suites we take our guest stay very seriously, we all want to make it the best stay that it can be for our guest. We look forward to serving you again at your next visit to Yakima.
Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Comfort Suites, Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima is the ONLY hotel I stay at when I travel to Yakima. Rooms are spacious, staff is courteous, breakfast is awesome and rates are reasonable. They give AAA and AARP discounts. Freeway access is easy as can be - it's right off the 40th Ave exit headed toward White Pass. Year-round heated pool and hot tub are available 24/7. Nice place to "just get away".

Room Tip: This is a 3 story hotel. All rooms are as quiet as you get in a multi-level hotel. Ground floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Special thanks to you for being one of many Comfort Suites loyal guest. Thank you for your comments as we love receiving them. Most of our staff looks forward to these comments; some even check Trip Advisor before I do! Thank You Again for being a loyal return guest to Comfort Suites in Yakima.

Best Regards,
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

There's lots of motels in Yakima and this is a fine choice for a clean comfortable stay in Yakima.

Though not a pretty location, there are chain restaurants close by. It's about a 10 minute drive into the downtown area. Our room was spacious, clean and had free wi fi and a nice television. Breakfast was typical free comfort inn offerings.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and thank you for being a loyal Comfort Suites guest. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We really loved this hotel! It has easy access to downtown and the highways but it feels like a retreat. The staff was so nice and welcoming. Lobby is warm and comfortable. Pool was very nice and I was really happy with the quality of everything in the hotel! The rooms were big and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast hosted a big selection and there was plenty of room to sit down and relax. We will return!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear “Fabulous”
Thank you for this wonderful comment. We are so very happy that you had a good stay at Comfort Suites in Yakima; we look forward to you return.

Thank You Again,
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay, I would reccamend Comfort suites in Yakima to anyone. Very Friendly staff, they keep the breakfast stocked in the morning, pool & hot tub are 24 hrs which is nice. we just really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Relaxation”
Thank you for recommending Comfort Suites Yakima. We appreciate you being our guest and your review of the hotel. It is fantastic to see that you had a good stay. Thank you for your review again and we hope to see you in the very near future.

Best Regards,
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The comfort suites is a very friendly hotel.The staff were very helpful in helping me choose a pet friendly room. The room was very clean and comfortable.The beds were very comfy.I liked the fact that the indoor pool is a 24 hour pool.We went to a wedding in the heat of the afternoon and returned to the hotel to a cool refreshing room. and took a dip in the pool before bedtime.The morning breakfast was really good. They had so many things to choose from.Juice,coffee,milk,cereal,fruit,waffles eggs,bisicuits and gravy,toast,yogurt,donuts,muffins,bagels,and lots more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear “Family Vacation”
Thank you very much for you review; it is so nice to read about your stay. We at Comfort Suites are so happy when we see comments such as this. It lets our whole staff know that they have made a difference. Thank you for letting Comfort Suites being a part of your family vacation.

Best Regards
Connie Webb G.M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.