We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1507 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 25 hotels in Yakima
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here when we came into Yakima for a family wedding in July 2013. I did not realize until today that I had never done a review. We were greeted well and I was quite pleased with this hotel that I have booked to stay here this coming weekend for another family event. The parking lot is large, It feels good. When last here, we had a lot of things to do for the wedding and we had alot of family in and out of our room. The room was large enough to accommodate the numbers. We even spent part of the day around the large pool. All in all a good experience. They have a nice coffee cart in the lobby available 24/7, which I appreciated. You cannot go wrong with this hotel whether for personal or business. Good wifi. I did not use the gym but it looked good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here in the past when it was the old Clarion and I will say when I made the reservation I was a tad bit worried. Unknown name, you never know who has taken over.
I will HONESTLY tell you I'm so Impressed by the New Ownership!
They are making lots of changes! A tall man greeted me when I walked in the door and felt so welcome. Checked it and got the room style that I love. Front desk was very friendly. Then they offered me comp dinner.... Really? That was NEVER offered! How great was that! Looking forward to the Comp breakfast in the morning.
Then needed info on the town and walking directions and Alexis suggested so much info! Got back from what I needed to do and stopped back at the front desk where Alexis was still working and I think we chatted for an hour about who knows what! What a great personality, she belongs being in the hospitality industry!
Go to find out that the young gentleman that welcomed me was the owner! Are You kidding me?
Great Job to YOU Nolan Watte I give you all the respect and encouragement in the world to take on a property like this! I wish you ALL THE BEST! And just so you know I WILL be back because of your young business skills!
Last of all I want to thank Curtis the Engineer for coming to my room so late to change a light bulb in my bathroom. I couldn't even believe an Engineer was here this late so you know he cares about his job! Looking forward to coming back to the Yakima area on business.

Room Tip: something courtyard poolside if available would be great for families,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much to the staff of the Yakima Valley Hotel and conference Center. Nothing but great service, even after we checked out and my kids left an iPod and a pair of shoes behind! Both were promptly
mailed to our home in Seattle. THANK YOU AGAIN!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for work recently and the staff are amazing! They went out of their way to help! We used 3 conference rooms which were spacious/flexible for our needs. The staff were willing to be able to change things around when we needed something different and were around throughout the entire time. Decent breakfast for the conference and apparently they have complimentary breakfast & dinner for hotel customers.
The hotel rooms are older and show some wear...but the place is under new management that is currently doing upgrades. Rooms were clean!! and the bed was comfortable. Offered different pillow types (love that feature).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Friendly staff, the rooms were nice and clean! Great location as well! I would definitely stay here again if in the area! The buffets for both breakfast and dinner have a great variety. I wasn't really expecting a buffet to be that good!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for about 3 weeks, The staff is friendly and helpful. Its Nice for an older hotel. I love the fact that they provide a buffet dinner and breakfast, as well as a free laundry facility. Thats unheard of. I will be visiting again.

Room Tip: Rat covers breakfast dinner and free laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while visiting family and chose this hotel because the price was reasonable and it's close to the hwy. We were told at check in that our room includes eating at the breakfast and dinner buffet which was unexpected. Does any other hotel in Yakima have dinner with your room for under a hundred a night? We asked for a room near the back to get away from the street noise and it had a nice sliding glass door with a patio. I just wish it was a little warmer outside so we could enjoy it. Not much of a view but the room was clean, the furniture was worn but not bad. Probably the best thing about the place was the customer service, everyone there was very friendly, always smiled and ask us how our day was. That kind of thing. Had a good stay, and will stay again next time were in town.

Room Tip: If you stay in a room towards the back of the building its farther away from traffic noise, and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center

Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Yakima
Yakima Clarion
Clarion Yakima
Address: 1507 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Clarion Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 207 spacious guestrooms and almost 10,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we are Yakima's largest hotel and conference center. Additional amenities include 2 outdoor seasonal pools, year-round outdoor hot tub, fitness room, breakfast and dinner buffet, and guest laundry. Excellent location near the Yakima Convention Center with ample free parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.