We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Oxford Suites Yakima is a moderately priced facility with a great location along the Yakima river walking trail and excellent customer service. In fact the last time we stayed, I forgot a battery charger and the front desk person made sure it got mailed back to my home. It's our go-to location in Yakima.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maryrick82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great stay over Labor Day weekend on a road trip. We liked it so much we stayed there on the way back also. The rooms on the first floor are perfect for dog owners b/c the patio door opened to a grass area and the paved Yakima River trail - perfect for walking your dog or bicycling. The room was ready with doggie treats, a complimentary dog travel bowl, and poop bags. Great "happy hour" from 5:30-9:30 pm with 2 complimentary beers or wine per person! The hot breakfast buffet was also really good. I also noticed that their indoor pool looked very clean and had a lot of kids - so it's also a great place to stay for families too. Rooms were spotless.

Room Tip: First floor if you're traveling with a dog or want easy access to the pool, gym, or bar/restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug090807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon before we were supposed to be able to check in. There were a few in the family coming. The girl at the desk was so kind - especially when we kept changing our minds as to where we wanted to be. She should have told me to come back when I knew what I wanted. The rooms were great and the deck looking over the river was so nice. We enjoyed the bistro and the morning breakfast. This is our second time at an Oxford Suites and we will look for them again.

Room Tip: We did hear dogs barking below us but that isn't the hotel's fault. We have pet allergies b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I loved the riverfront location, left my door open all day to hear the rippling sounds of the water. Other than that, there were downsides. Stay on the top floor as the floors creak when people above you walk around at night. There was a complementary happy hour (2 drinks) and salad bar at night, which was nice. I would go back, I liked the town

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dtsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Not a resort to relax in, just a solid place to stay overnight: Clean, contemporary, pet friendly, easy free parking, free Wi-Fi, pleasant river side views and walking trail, close to highway, great price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I had to cancel a reservation and was not able to do so prior to the 24 hours. We had stayed at this hotel two nights prior, but our plans changed suddenly. I told the desk person that we had already booked a room at the Oxford Suites in Pendleton, but she still charged for the night. I understand that it was within their rights to do that, but still not good customer relations. I will not stay at an Oxford Suites ever again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Basquebyproxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Great for over night stay or long vacation. Really enjoy evening reception and new Bistro, food is great. View unbeatable! Housekeeping staff were very accommodating and front desk staff cheerful. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing