We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Fox Island, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Whenever I travel to Yakima, I staying here at the Oxford Suites. They always have a light snack available in the evening and a very nice hot breakfast in the morning. The rooms are very nice, clean, and quiet. Internet works great. I get a lot of work done. I love the view of the Yakima River and walking along it. America's Largest retailer is only 500 yards away so I can walk there if I need anything.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th Floor. WIFI seems to be good all over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    84
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
76
53
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Renton, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are in Yakima for a Kiwanis event and one of the members provided us a room at the Oxford Suites. We have stayed at one other Oxford Suites and enjoyed it, this one in Yakima did not disappoint. Check in was fast, the hotel common area's are clean as well as the room. We got upgraded to the Riverside Suite, very nice room on the 4th floor. The Bistro, open from 5PM to 10PM was very nice. They provide you with 2 free drink coupons per person, wine, beer and soda pop. They have a limited full bar but with some good choices for anyone. If you are staying in Yakima visit the Oxford Suites, the General Manager is a Kiwanian and she and her staff will make you feel welcome. Thank you Penny.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here on our way from Austin to Seattle. The hotel is older, but they keep it very clean. The guy who checked us in was incredibly nice and helpful. The other staff we encountered were nice as well. This hotel offers complimentary drinks and soup / salad in the late afternoon, which is nice. The breakfast was pretty good as well. We took a room on the top floor with a river view, which I certainly suggest. It was cool that night, so we left the door open and could only hear the sounds of water! It was relaxing, and we made good use of the balcony as well. The beds were comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This motel has a convenient location close to I-82, the city center, and the outstanding Yakima Arboretum, where one can walk or jog through pleasant grounds and visit an excellent nature center and Japanese Garden. All rooms look over the Yakima River on the back of the building, with each having a small balcony. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, and large-screen TV (with no operating HD channels yet), and was comfortable and clean. Coupons are provided guests for evening wine or beer; and one can get free soup and salad as well, though Yakima now has several fine restaurants. There is a small dining room and bar on-site, though menu offerings are limited. The breakfast that is part of the room cost is very good, with lots of choice of both hot and cold food, and excellent coffee. The front desk personnel are very helpful. Otherwise, the inside decor is getting dated, and the elevator makes some rather unsettling noises. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up for a better view of the river and surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed one night and had a good experience. Pros: Suite was spacious, bed was comfortable, breakfast had many options, the outdoor patio by the river was nice, as was the river view and trail. Cons: I didn't find them to be friendly, with the exception of the front desk employee at check in. Also, as a warning, we locked our bikes on our car, and didn't think to remove our bike seat packs, or bike pumps. In the morning they were gone, along with some nice tools. However, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible request a room on the top floor. We were on the 3rd floor and heard people walking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sallinas, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my third time staying at the Oxford Suites. Great place, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The Suites is also pet friendly, so I brought my little dog with me. Great to walk along the Yakima River Walk which is adjacent to the property. Took full advantage of the morning breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed one night while traveling though and I must say the hotel is nice and the staff was very friendly.Very clean and neat. We had a balcony which was wonderful to sit on and look out at the river and enjoy the evening.

However, the restaurant! Don't bother! The service I can't say is bad because we couldn't even get any! It was slightly busy but that is no excuse! The staff could not even make eye contact. We left and went somewhere else for dinner. You can't order room service either. Nope they don't have the staff for it. Very sad because they have agreat patio near the river that I am sure would make them money if they staffed it.

Room Tip: River view all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for alerting us of an opportunity for improvement. We are truly sorry you were not attended to in a timely manner and will discuss with our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and do hope we'll have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;