We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay with Oxford.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“First stay with Oxford.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Touring the N.West. First stay at a Oxford Suite. Everything about this one was great, Very nice two room suite with balcony over looking river, two chairs to enjoy sitting out side. And most important to us VERY CLEAN. including the guest laundry and comfy bed. Nice free, evening reception, bowl of good potato soup, salad, 2 glasses of good wine. Good breakfast, nice staff. Would definitely stay here again. All for $111.00 On the road for three weeks, so far this has been the best all around hotel stay.

Room Tip: Room with balcony, nice view of river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Oxford Suites. We had a one bedroom, the bed was very comfortable. Clean, no frill room. Liked the balcony that looks over the river and right next to the walking path. Bland breakfast. We didn't do the evening drinks (too much wine tasting!) but have at other Oxford Suites. Great front desk staff. Very helpful & friendly. They even helped us move rooms when we couldn't tolerate the smokers on the balcony next to us. Also, a good location close to the freeway and downtown Yakima. We would stay here again next time we're in Yakima.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

First time stay. Overall excellent from staff too location. Room was very clean and large. Two areas in the room for sleeping and relaxing with TV's in each. Sliding doors separate rooms.

Staff was pleasant and accommodating to all needs. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel has a Bistro area for food and drinks.

Nice view of yakima river and walking path. Will be back on next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Oxford Suites in Yakima. Have stayed there on several occasions. The rooms are always clean, the staff extremely nice, the breakfast good, etc. This trip was exceptional for me. When I left, I was about 40 minutes down the road headed to Seattle to catch a plane to Arizona when I noticed I left my diamond rings and wedding band at the hotel in my room. I immediately called and they had someone go up to my room and get my rings. I sent my brother-in-law over to pick them up. HONEST hotel. About 8 years ago I stayed at another hotel in Yakima and left a jacket from a three piece pant suit in my room. When I called that hotel, they said it wasn't there. I knew I left it in the closet. Strongly recommend the Oxford Suites in Yakima. Oh, and walking along the river every morning in Yakima is wonderful also. Sitting on your deck watching the river is very nice. I also forgot to mention the great evening cocktail tickets and the friendly bartender. Will also stay there when we are in Yakima. Thanks folks! Stayed at the Oxford Suites in Pendleton. Not near as nice and not a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, ID
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Way better than we had anticipated. The room next to the Yakima River was a treat. The staff is really a plus, very willing to be helpful and cordial.
The happy hour was a great treat, and the soup and salad bar was very well done and quite tasty. A repeat visit is in order.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent place to stay. My choice year after year. Proximity to the freeway and main Yakima thoroughfares makes this a very convenient location. Also the location right on the river walk trail makes for very nice morning and evening walks along the river. The breakfast provided is exceptional. All staff encountered were friendly and most definitely service oriented.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Suites are located EAST of the freeway, past Oxford INN. We had a lovely room on the river, along the Green walkway. The room truly is a SUITE, with a sliding door separating the bedroom area from the sitting room, complete with a second TV, a writing desk, refrigerator, and a soft (maybe too soft?) sofa. Everything was very nice. The only thing that lacked was, perhaps, a sheer curtain hanging over the door to the balcony. A sheer would have permitted guests to see the view outside and get light, but would have prevented passersby from looking into the rooms so easily.

Room Tip: Enjoy all the rooms! They are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.