We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST customer service I've EVER HAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Mill Creek, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BEST customer service I've EVER HAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'd like to extend my heartfelt thanks to Monica, Joce, and Savannah at the Yakima Oxford Suites. I arrived as a last minute unexpected guest tonight with a very ill 7 year old. Between the time I checked in, and got my kids out of the car and had them in the lobby, Monica and Joce had a care package of 4 beverages, a bag full of saltine crackers, a few rolls, plastic bags, latex gloves, detergent, fabric softener, AND $2 in quarters for any necessary laundry!!!!!!!!!! I was assisted down to my room. Before I even had all of my stuff in my room, Savannah the room keeper was at my door, with extra bedding and towels, and extended a warm and heartfelt offer to help if I needed anything.

I've stayed at hotels all over the world. I've NEVER....EVER experienced such exemplary customer service as I have at this hotel. This staff deserves HUGE recognition for their outstanding efforts and attitudes in their proactive and personable service.

Monica, Joce, Savannah - Many thanks from me and the boys. I'll recommend this hotel to anyone I know traveling to Yakima. And if I have the need to come back, Oxsford Suites Yakima will be the first hotel I call. The manager should feel very lucky that these ladies have chosen this hotel as their place of employment. They just scored many points with me. And by the reviews from other guests, I see I'm not the only one that has appreciated and enjoyed their stay here.

VERY SINCERELY,

Jennifer Lipper

Room Tip: I was given a room on the river side. It was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Oxford Suites Yakima is an older property, but clean and in good repair. The marquee reads "The only thing we overlook is the river," and that sums it up pretty well. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast complimentary, and, a short walk up the Greenway Trail, El Mirador restaurant serves good Mexican food indoors and out (by the river). Minutes by car to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend for an in town wedding. Easy to find location but not within walking distance to restaurants or shops. Had a nice room with a view of the river. Air conditioning was a must as temp over 100 degrees. Towels were flimsy and elevators old and slow. Had a DVD player in the room and you can rent dvd at the front desk. Nice touch. TV was way too small. Nice fridge and microwave and coffee maker. On check in got free drinks and vouchers for breakfast, nice surprise. My kids used the pool and the bottom of the pool sliced open his foot due to the rough ground. Breakfast was great and had a lot of variety. Bar was great and free drinks! Above ground parking. Close to Walmart incase you forget anything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:

1. Great location - the river trail is right behind the hotel, and it is beautiful. There are stores, restaurants, a mall, and the visitor's center close by. Access to I-82 is quick too.
2. Great staff and amenities - staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good, the complimentary drinks, soup and salad in the evenings is nice
3. Comfortable rooms - Rooms are quite decent, clean and comfortable

Cons:

1. Not very spacious - the suite wasn't spacious at all, so not ideal if travelling with kids, but quite OK for couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel has a great location with nice views of the Yakima River. The staff was very good. The beds and bedding seemed to be near new, but the rooms are in bad need of updating. Moldings are loose, furniture worn and "dinged", paint faded, etc. Also, the entire property is in bad need of a cleaning. The parking lot is filthy, windows need washed, carpets need replaced. Hopefully, management will spend some money to clean and update.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your observations. Because we diligently monitor our grounds and routinely update our hotel, we would be most grateful if you would consider calling our General Manager, Penny Baker, at 800.404.7848 to identify the specific location of the issues you observed. We want each of our guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay. If you stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us immediately and we will be more than happy to address the concern, where possible. We appreciate your comments and hope that we can serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nice, comfy rooms with decks overlooking the river. Hot breakfast and Happy hour (two wine or beers) included. Free Wi-Fi. The staff was courteous and helpful. Easy freeway access is easy to get to any part of town. What more would you need?

Room Tip: Better views of the river on the third and fourth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electric City, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here recently for our anniversary as we have family close by but wanted a night to ourselves. The hotel was very nice, hotel attendants were helpful and friendly and courteous. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub/whirlpool. It has such a nice view of the Yakima river. The breakfast was good and filling. And most important of all....the bed was very comfortable! And it was quiet. All the rooms face the river so there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.