We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort + Better-than-averge Location = Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Comfort + Better-than-averge Location = Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Oxford Suites Yakima is an older property, but clean and in good repair. The marquee reads "The only thing we overlook is the river," and that sums it up pretty well. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast complimentary, and, a short walk up the Greenway Trail, El Mirador restaurant serves good Mexican food indoors and out (by the river). Minutes by car to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motheromercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redmond
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend for an in town wedding. Easy to find location but not within walking distance to restaurants or shops. Had a nice room with a view of the river. Air conditioning was a must as temp over 100 degrees. Towels were flimsy and elevators old and slow. Had a DVD player in the room and you can rent dvd at the front desk. Nice touch. TV was way too small. Nice fridge and microwave and coffee maker. On check in got free drinks and vouchers for breakfast, nice surprise. My kids used the pool and the bottom of the pool sliced open his foot due to the rough ground. Breakfast was great and had a lot of variety. Bar was great and free drinks! Above ground parking. Close to Walmart incase you forget anything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:

1. Great location - the river trail is right behind the hotel, and it is beautiful. There are stores, restaurants, a mall, and the visitor's center close by. Access to I-82 is quick too.
2. Great staff and amenities - staff is very helpful, the breakfast is good, the complimentary drinks, soup and salad in the evenings is nice
3. Comfortable rooms - Rooms are quite decent, clean and comfortable

Cons:

1. Not very spacious - the suite wasn't spacious at all, so not ideal if travelling with kids, but quite OK for couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel has a great location with nice views of the Yakima River. The staff was very good. The beds and bedding seemed to be near new, but the rooms are in bad need of updating. Moldings are loose, furniture worn and "dinged", paint faded, etc. Also, the entire property is in bad need of a cleaning. The parking lot is filthy, windows need washed, carpets need replaced. Hopefully, management will spend some money to clean and update.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rome0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your observations. Because we diligently monitor our grounds and routinely update our hotel, we would be most grateful if you would consider calling our General Manager, Penny Baker, at 800.404.7848 to identify the specific location of the issues you observed. We want each of our guests to thoroughly enjoy their stay. If you stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us immediately and we will be more than happy to address the concern, where possible. We appreciate your comments and hope that we can serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Nice, comfy rooms with decks overlooking the river. Hot breakfast and Happy hour (two wine or beers) included. Free Wi-Fi. The staff was courteous and helpful. Easy freeway access is easy to get to any part of town. What more would you need?

Room Tip: Better views of the river on the third and fourth floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Electric City, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here recently for our anniversary as we have family close by but wanted a night to ourselves. The hotel was very nice, hotel attendants were helpful and friendly and courteous. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub/whirlpool. It has such a nice view of the Yakima river. The breakfast was good and filling. And most important of all....the bed was very comfortable! And it was quiet. All the rooms face the river so there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0Gl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Alicia and Savannah took excellent care of us! They made sure that our stay was as comfortable as possible and took us where we needed to go in the shuttle. The staff even cleaned up after us when a member of our group had an accident. Overall a great time. Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kielus45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing