We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YakimatoseeFamily” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 25 hotels in Yakima
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YakimatoseeFamily”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Oxford Suites when we came to Yakima to see family. What a great choice! The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. When we checked in, we were offered complimentary drink coupons. There is also an evening reception AND breakfast in the morning. All complimentary!! Our room was wonderful. There was a nice spacious seating area with comfortable furniture. And we loved the large balcony with the view of the river!! This will definitely be our first choice any time we come to visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    77
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
69
49
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Wa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed here in early April for a business trip. I was very pleasantly surprised by this place and I won't stay anywhere else while visiting Yakima. The hotel was very clean, quiet, and thoughtfully laid out with a nice couch/sitting area in the hotel room. I had a room with a balcony that faced the river and the hills outside Yakima (from the layout of the building, it looks like all the rooms face the river). I left the balcony door open during the night to listen to the river below and head the birds singing in the morning. What a peaceful place! In the morning I woke up and took a walk along the paved trail that runs right next to the river.
I enjoyed a complementary glass of wine in the evening. Couldn't have been more pleased!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our favorite we must add because it included our Boeing discount. Our new grandchild lives in Yakima so we have stayed at all of the expensive hotels and always want a large suite. The customer service was excellent, the evening wine or soft drink, morning breakfast and being by the river all were in the hotel's favor. It was clean and the people courteous and friendly which we think is most important. We would stay there every time we come if we can use the Boeing discount as that made us feel that we were getting a very good deal in a nice hotel. Perhaps there are more recently updated hotels in he area- but without the discount we are paying @ 200 for one night- and we like to stay for long weekends- and even longer at thanksgiving and Christmas- being able to utilize my husbands Boeing employment will allow us to stay longer and more frequently. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

At first when we found this hotel it was chosen for being dog friendly, this time the hotel was a nice and relaxing anyways. We were staying on a floor with a teenage softball team, however the walls and soundproofing helped us sleep without hearing from them. As usual the drink coupons were a great perk.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Rooms are big and comfortable with sitting area. Flat screen TV's in Bedroom and sitting area. Rooms have balcony overlooking Yakima River. Hotel is located next to Yakima River and paved bike/walking trail along river. Very nice.
Comp. full service breakfast each morning is excellent along with comp. reception each evening (2 drinks and soup and/or salad).
Wait staff is very friendly as well as front desk staff.
Nice indoor pool is well maintained.
Noise in rooms above you can be a problems sometimes.

Room Tip: First floor is best here as sound insulation on upper floors is not the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Very friendly, capable staff. Clean rooms, about what you would expect for the price. Negatives were that the rooms were fairly noisy and you can hear everyone coming and going. The showers in the adjacent rooms were so loud that it sounded as they if they were in your room. Nice view of the river, but the room itself was quite dark and the lamps were placed where they did no good if you wanted to read or see into your luggage. There is a nice bench to put your suitcase on, but it is in a dark corner so I had to move it to the bed each time so be able to see. There are no lamps near the couch, but across the room where there is no seating. Breakfast looked fine, but we just grabbed muffins and juice to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Have stayed here many times and we have not been disappointed. The new bistro has small selection of food and drink all of which were very good. Room was clean and comfortable king size bed. staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima
Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.