We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group and Pet Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Save Saved
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Group and Pet Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here during a baseball tournament in April. We had to travel with our dog and the hotel was very accommodating! They gave us a 1st floor room with a sliding door access to grass and a nice walking trail. At check in they give you gifts for your dog (foldable water bowl, water, a few doggie waste bags and dog treats). Check in was friendly and fast! They really have great service here.
The room was large enough for our family of 5, dog with crate and gear. Our room had hardwood floors which made it easy to sweep up after our dog, 2 queens, a fold out sofa couch, refer, microwave and a 2 seat dining table area. The bathroom is a little small but it worked great.
The restaurant and bar area was great too. Food was good and served fast. They have a complimentary breakfast time and a soup and salad evening time, very nice if you are running around and need quick energy.
The location is right off the freeway, close to the Sundome, downtown Yakima restaurants, Walmart and Target. It was an all-around nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    84
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
76
53
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed overnight Friday April 12, Had a suite with a Jacuzzi at the end of the hotel. Wonderful, clean room! Could not ask for more. Was really nice to be able to bring my little yorkie to such a nice hotel. Wills be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardena, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

If you enjoy taking hot showers in the morning, don't stay here. The morning after my first night I got up and showered at 6 am in lukewarm water. Afterwards I went to the front desk and the woman there told me that it's due to the amount of people taking showers in the morning. Really? That's all that can be offered?

The next morning I got up a little later and showered at 7am and the water was a bit colder than an earlier shower. After my shower, I went to the bathroom sink and turned on the hot water and found it hotter than the shower. I also left a note on the floor for housekeeping asking them to look into it.

When I got back, the note was gone and I heard nothing in reply.

This morning, the water was still warm, never hot. The bathroom was not able to get steamy at all.

This is a deal breaker for me. I am here on business and am scheduled to be back 2 separate weeks in the coming months and will have to find other accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed at this property for almost two and a half months, could not have been happier.
The front desk staff, Homero, Joceline, Eric and others always greet you like a regular. Zak, Jose' and Mishini are good company serving the drinks at the Bistro. Hot tub and pool always sparkling.
BEST hotel value by far, and I travel extensively for busniess

Room Tip: All suites are "river view" stayed on second floor for two months - completely satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, USA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Pros:
Decent hotel. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and courteous. The included breakfast was excellent. The view of the river was also nice.

Cons:
Bed and couch were uncomfortable. Floor was creaky and walls seemed to be paper thin (could hear everything going on in the rooms around me). Twice the maids entered my room without knocking or announcing themselves.

Overall a decent hotel, but way overpriced for what you get. I had a discount rate of $87/night, which is basically a ripoff for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel itself was very tidy, and the bistro was delicious! The customer service at the front desk was fantastic from a lad named Erik, he was very helpful and courteous. Jocelin(?), the larger gal, was on the edge of snappy and less easy to talk to. The rest of the hotel was nice, but not quite worth the price. The pool area was clean and the hot tub was much enjoyed while our kids played in the indoor pool. Overall a decent stay for a week, but not worth the price. I would be just as satisfied at another hotel for a cheaper price.

Room Tip: Not worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whenever we stay at other hotels we almost always say to ourselves... "but this isn't the Oxford Suites". The breakfast and evening reception and everything else they do for us is just outstanding. Wish there were more Oxford Suites. This last stay, we needed a hotel room for 7 days while we were waiting for our new house to be completed. The rate they gave us was so amazing and the room was one of their best. We were so comfortable the whole time. We love the new Bistro concept and ate in the hotel every evening. Thank you Oxford Suites staff. You are the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.