We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Yakima Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Whenever we stay at other hotels we almost always say to ourselves... "but this isn't the Oxford Suites". The breakfast and evening reception and everything else they do for us is just outstanding. Wish there were more Oxford Suites. This last stay, we needed a hotel room for 7 days while we were waiting for our new house to be completed. The rate they gave us was so amazing and the room was one of their best. We were so comfortable the whole time. We love the new Bistro concept and ate in the hotel every evening. Thank you Oxford Suites staff. You are the best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I changed my hotel reservations at the last minute after my work colleagues told me to stay at the Oxford Suites. I am so glad that I took their advise and changed. It was a great experience and looking out my balcony at the rushing Yakima River was awesome. Staff was great, pool and Spa was refreshing, and with the added complementary drinks, soups, and breakfast, it will be where I stay again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed a couple times at this hotel and everytime I stay I truly am amazed how great this place is! Since the last time they have opened a Bistro! Wow- Job well done! The food is fantastic and super great prices! The Bistro staff are very nice and have great customer service skills as does the front desk staff. I guess I just can't say enough nice things! If you are going to Yakima you definitely need to try this place- believe me you wont regret it!

Room Tip: If you want to see the river ask for the 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had planned to stay for 3 nights and decided to extend our stay. This was due largely to the very helpful and friendly staff, especially Alicia at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and we were happy with the great view overlooking the river. The morning breakfast was first class and this was the first time we had experienced a complimentary soup and salad in the evening along with a choice of beer or wine. Whoever is responsible for hiring and training deserves kudos. Other good hotels try to make sure everything is OK. The people here seemed to want to make sure everything was spectacular. All of the staff was top notch and gave the impression that they enjoyed working there and enjoyed keeping the guests happy. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can't say enough about our overnight stay. The staff was spectacular! We have never been treated so well at a hotel - and we travel a fair bit. The room was wonderful too! At this location - all the suites look out onto the Yakima River. Beautiful! Please consider booking here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river - all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We slept well, the bistro was great, our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay too!! Thank you so very much! The night crew was helpful in giving directions to guess for other places to visit and they also made sure we had everything WE needed before we headed to the room for the night!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful Hotel along the river walk in yakima. We had a great stay!!!! Monica was very helpful with are reservations and getting are rooms by each other on a busy weekend. The staff was great and the complimentary breakfest was very good. The rooms were very nice overlooking the river walk and easy access to down town yakima. The kids injoyed the indoor pool and the adults injoyed the lounge. We will stay there again when we go back to Yakima,Wa. Thanks Monica, from Mr Ristick and family from Portland,Or

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.