We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had planned to stay for 3 nights and decided to extend our stay. This was due largely to the very helpful and friendly staff, especially Alicia at the front desk. The hotel was very clean and we were happy with the great view overlooking the river. The morning breakfast was first class and this was the first time we had experienced a complimentary soup and salad in the evening along with a choice of beer or wine. Whoever is responsible for hiring and training deserves kudos. Other good hotels try to make sure everything is OK. The people here seemed to want to make sure everything was spectacular. All of the staff was top notch and gave the impression that they enjoyed working there and enjoyed keeping the guests happy. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Can't say enough about our overnight stay. The staff was spectacular! We have never been treated so well at a hotel - and we travel a fair bit. The room was wonderful too! At this location - all the suites look out onto the Yakima River. Beautiful! Please consider booking here.

Room Tip: All rooms face the river - all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We slept well, the bistro was great, our guests thoroughly enjoyed their stay too!! Thank you so very much! The night crew was helpful in giving directions to guess for other places to visit and they also made sure we had everything WE needed before we headed to the room for the night!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

A wonderful Hotel along the river walk in yakima. We had a great stay!!!! Monica was very helpful with are reservations and getting are rooms by each other on a busy weekend. The staff was great and the complimentary breakfest was very good. The rooms were very nice overlooking the river walk and easy access to down town yakima. The kids injoyed the indoor pool and the adults injoyed the lounge. We will stay there again when we go back to Yakima,Wa. Thanks Monica, from Mr Ristick and family from Portland,Or

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived on Friday night before the Carrie Underwood concert. We decided it would be faster and more convenient to just eat at the hotel. We were wrong! They were out of soup, there was salad but were out of most toppings and no forks to eat it with. We sat there and sat there and finally went into the bar to get our own drinks.The waitress finally came around and took our order, but it was obvious there was no efficiency there. It took a really long time to get our food brought to us only to be told that they were out of an item that my daughter ordered. (There was no time to reorder something else) Our food came out separately, in 20 minute increments. It was like the cook was only cooking 2 items at a time. My special needs nephew was the last to be served and this was at least an hour and fifteen minutes after their order was taken. Needless to say, we were late for the concert.

We were told at the front desk at check in there was an after hours party after the concert. We thought that sounded like fun, so we decided to give it another try. The waitress recognized us and apologized for our lack of service earlier which was nice, however, they were out of food again! I'm just wondering how this happens, when the hotel knows way in advance how many people are arriving on a particular night. It seems like they should have planned accordingly.

On a positive note, the food was good and the rooms were nicely appointed with a beautiful view of the walking trail/river.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Oxford Suites. We agree - our service level in the Bistro was not up to standards and we truly apologize. We will do better. Thank you for your frank comments and we do hope we will be given the opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, the rooms are clean and homey, and the pool area is top notch. The people were amazing and the property has a great look on the outside with easy parking. Our dog received treats and a warm welcome and the cookies were delicious!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The room couldn't have been nicer. It was close to the freeway and to local resturants nearby. The morning breakfast was hot and freshly cooked. They have a nice bistro. The view is nice with a walking trail on the Yakima River. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is nice and quiet. Great view of the river walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.