We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

A beautiful hotel, the rooms are clean and homey, and the pool area is top notch. The people were amazing and the property has a great look on the outside with easy parking. Our dog received treats and a warm welcome and the cookies were delicious!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The room couldn't have been nicer. It was close to the freeway and to local resturants nearby. The morning breakfast was hot and freshly cooked. They have a nice bistro. The view is nice with a walking trail on the Yakima River. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will be staying here again!

Room Tip: The 4th floor is nice and quiet. Great view of the river walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longview
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels.and this hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The staff was wonderful. Jocelyn and Erick were wonderful. Very accomodating. The hotel was very clean.
They offer two free drinks and an appetizer,per person,every evening. The continental breakfast was great. The pool was very nice. I am very picky when it comes to hotels,and this one was awesome!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff are super helpful. Hot Breakfast in the am is yummy. And Soup, Salad & drinks in the pm is great. The walking trail next to the river is the best way to start the day. Wineries are very close. Great Value!!! Will be back again. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

First, without exception, front staff was EXCELLENT, friendly, helpful, mostly very responsive. In particular, I must mention Jocylin and Monica at the front desk. Very helpful, professional and friendly. Yes, I will definitely stay here on any return to Yakima!
Positives: LOCATION along river and river-walk, rooms all look onto river and walk. Parking and access from roadway good. BREAKFAST EXCELLENT! Mind you, this is not a 5 star restaurant, but for an included breakfast, this was top-notch! Very pleasant and friendly staff, very clean utensils and tables, plenty of room. Good coffee and plenty of it, juices, hot chocolate, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage/ham, hash browns, pancakes, biscuits & gravy, cereal, fruit (fresh and canned), etc. Not everything every day, but plenty of choices that are prepared fresh. I was always happy! Only thing that would improve the breakfast for me is availability of yogurt. BED was great! Good night's sleep. QUIET ROOMS! GREAT!! LIKE ALARM/RADIO: Can attach an MP3/ IPod/ CD player to radio to play. "EVENING Reception" is really nice ... 2 drinks - choice of one of 4 'box' wines (all very decent), beer or soda and a simple, but very good, soup/salad buffet for a light meal/appetizer. Also their 'Bistro' is open with a light menu that, while I didn't partake, looked very good and reasonable. Heard nothing but complements on it from other guests! Again, very friendly, helpful and pleasant staff in the evening. OH! And can't forget the tasty, fresh cookies every evening in the lobby!

Negatives: ROOM smelled extremely stale, like your house a day after you fixed a large meal for a large group without running the kitchen fan or airing out the house. Monica fixed me up with a bottle of 'professional odor eliminator' ... not Fabreeze .. that she let me apply so it would not be excessive and I could deal with it personally. FIXED for duration of the week!
HEATER/AIR CONDITIONER FILTER ... really, really filthy! I opened the unit to check it before complaining about the room smell. I told the desk that the smell was not coming from the fan unit, but it DID need to be cleaned! I suggested that maintenance check it next day. It was never touched while I was there. Judging by my personal home maintenance experience, this filter has not been cleaned in WELL over a year +. The filter needs to be removed and washed in a good detergent, vacuuming will not cut it at this stage! Note to mgmt: This will allow your units to operate much more efficiently!
COFFEE MAKER in room was 'scummy' inside the section where you add water. It needs to be cleaned with a brush and cleaner! Icky poo! Could have asked for a new one, but that's not the point .. why is it in that condition?
SCUM AROUND SINK FAUCET: Bathroom counter (and tub/shower/toilet) was kept very clean, however when I wiped away some of my own splashing of water around the sink and faucet, the tissue was just filled with brown scum just from the seam or joint where the faucet seats against the counter top. It took several repeated wipes (w/soap) to clean that off. Icky Poo again!
HAIR LEFT BEHIND in room twice by cleaning staff (I was alone and have very little hair!). Several long hairs left in/around sink one day, others left in bathroom on another day.
Sorry to say, but the scum on faucet and in coffee maker makes you wonder what the cleaning staff does to "clean" the glass cups and mugs ....... ?? I'm sure they're not replaced with fresh cups/mugs.

If those Neg aspects were corrected I would without hesitation give this an excellent rating.

Room Tip: Stay on 4th floor for more quiet. All doors are inside and face the road-side of building, while ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Oxford Suites Yakima has low staff turnover. Staff members are welcoming and friendly. Location is nice on the river trail and each room has a view over the river. Beds are comfortable with nice linens.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I recently had the opportunity to spend a couple of nights at Oxford Suites, Yakima, I was extremely pleased with the accommodations and the personnel were so very nice.. They are professional, friendly and knowledgeable.

I was surprised and pleased to see there was now a bistro. The exerecise room is great.

Thank you for one of the most pleasant stays I have had in a hotel in quite some time.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the river and the view is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.