We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I would have given this hotel a great review anyway- friendly, dog friendly with a room opening up to grassy space by the river walking trail, and amenities, but Jocelyn at the front desk went above and beyond all expectations during our stay. My toddler son, two dogs, and I are travelling cross-country to stay with family while my husband is deployed, and while at the hotel, my son had a minor accident. Jocelyn called the paramedics, then retrieved my son's large and very bulky carseat from our car so that the hotel shuttle could pick us up from the hospital when we were finished. The shuttle arrived about 6 minutes after we called to pick us up from the hospital with the carseat already installed. Then, Jocelyn met us in the parking lot to help us get our things into the car (and even lugged our heavy carseat herself.) The warmth and caring of Jocelyn and her team went beyond all expectations of a hotel, and this mom truly appreciates her help!! Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: Dog and kid friendly rooms open up to the grassy area and walking trail on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leavenworth, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at the Oxford Suites over the weekend with my parents for the state volleyball championships, and I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this place. I work at a reputable Leavenworth hotel where it is a HIGHLY tourist-oriented location, so I believe I have enough experience to say that this hotel was wonderful in all aspects! They don't "overdo it" with complimentary this and complimentary that, but they are VERY generous with what they do give you! A wonderful breakfast and manager's reception that we just turned into a hearty, filling dinner! The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and the pull-out sofa bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in at any hotel. To me, this hotel represents the perfect balance of hospitality and business. Definitely would recommend it to anyone!!

Room Tip: River views are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed in a Presidential suite at the Oxford Suites in Yakima room 400. Room was great. Very quiet and relaxing. The bed was one of the most comfortable we've experienced in a hotel. Will stay again for sure as it is now our hotel of choice for Yakima.

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for a Presidential suite and it was well worth it! Highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Exceeded my expectations for 100 a night. Excellent clean and large suite. Best part is the view and sound of the river right outside the balcony. Great for a nice walk at the end of a workday. The free happy hour does not hurt either

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We requested a room far away from the ice machine, vending machine and elevator. What we got was a room very close to the ice and vending machine and very close to the elevator. It seems that requests are not considered or that the people who distribute the rooms don’t know the layout of the building.
Nevertheless the room was clean, comfortable and very spacious. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast had a big variety and was good.
The rate is rather expensive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at the Oxford Suites in Yakima quite frequently not only for business travel but also for pleasure. The rooms are clean and up to date. All rooms have a view of the river and there is a wonderful trail that you can walk, run ,or ride your bike on. The hotel provides a Happy Hour reception and a great breakfast. The staff is very friendly and they always make sure that you are well taken care of. The hotel also offers a swimming pool and exercise room. I have stayed in other Oxford Suites also and I have never been disappointed with the quality and service that they provide. I would recommend anyone to stay with this hotel group!

Room Tip: All rooms have a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many many times while working in the area. All the rooms are very nice, but if you can get one looking towards the river the view is great. The staff friendly. The happy hour and breakfast are great.

Room Tip: Get a room looking towards the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.