We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a business meeting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Salem
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice place for a business meeting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I hosted a business meeting at the Oxford Suites and the room was just the righ size for our group of 25. We also had the hotel do our catering and the staff were wonderful and the food was delicious.
My hotel room faced the river and had a balcony that you could sit on. The room was comfortable and nice. I especially liked the evening reception where you get drink tickets. Our group was able to have networking and socialize time after our meeting while having a glass of wine or beer. I would definitely use them again if I have another meeting in Yakima!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
101
75
9
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This was my third time staying here while travelling for work. Accommodations were great, however the breakfast bar could be set up differently to make for less congestions around the toaster/microwave/wafflemaker. Also, Yami makes more than just Strawberry and Peach flavored yogurt. Nice and quiet stay. The Mexican Restaurant that shares the parking lot is GREAT! I do wish the Oxford Inn next door gave Government Rate!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

My family and I had a great time at the Oxford Suites in Yakima. The complimentary breakfast buffet, evening reception, and the Yakima River view were amazing. But best of all the personal and unique attention of the front desk personal. Infinite thank you to the staff of Oxford Suites, specially to Jocelyn.
Rocio

Room Tip: Room 422 has a excellent view to the Yakima River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Came down to Yakima after 3 days of snow at Mt. Rainier. It was first-class!
Large rooms all facing the river. Great happy hour that included soup, salad, bread and drinks plus cookies in the lobby (all included in the price). Breakfast (also included) was generous, warm and good. The staff at the desk and in the food area was friendly, helpful and interested in everything we did. At first, I thought the price was higher than some of the cheapies in town, but with their happy hour soup and salad and then big breakfast, I realized we got a great deal!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed in one of the king suites recently and were very pleased. The room was very comfortable and clean and the view out on the river is really nice. The breakfast is buffet so nothing spectacular but it is good with a large selection to choose from.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Oxford definitely has the right floor plan for family travel with the two room concept. Their Yakima Suites hotel is always clean, and a friendly staff! Location right off the freeway is convenient whether you are passing through or it's your destination! We've taken our schools basketball team there for state tournaments and 4 students are very comfortable in the rooms. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and you have to spend a lot more money to get the package Oxford Suites offers!

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side are peaceful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I travel weekly for my non profit, and stay in an array of hotels. The Oxford Suites is by far one of my most favorite places to stay! The staff at this hotel is so friendly and goes above & beyond. Every single person I encounter there greets me with a smile. Jocelyn at the front desk has helped us out so many times. The view of the river, sitting back in the room and listening to the sound of it running by is so relaxing! I love how the King room I get splits in half where half is a living room, perfect for business, with double pocket doors, and the other half is a bedroom. The bed is divine! This is one hotel that goes the extra mile with amenities and has a full bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in the shower.

Without a doubt I will always stay here, and recommend it whole heartily. I've been staying here for years now and will never change!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.