We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location along the river” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Suites Yakima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Suites Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
pa
2 reviews
“Lovely location along the river”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and two small children stayed here for a few days while we were visiting family in Yakima. We particularly loved the balcony overlooking the river and the clean, spacious rooms. The staff was friendly, and offered advice on restaurants to visit in town. The location was great - just a few minutes from downtown, and also convenient to the wineries along the wine trail - just jump on the highway and go. It was nice to walk on the pathway along the river - there's a playground a few minutes away (but far enough away that you can't hear anything from the hotel). Would definitely stay there again when we visit Yakima!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    112
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
102
75
9
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
W. Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We enjoyed ourselve so much at the hotel, from the room to the excellent customer service.. and all the rooms look out at the river.. Definintely the best hotel in Yakima., hands down! Nice complimentary breakfast...and nice manager's reception at night... Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Came into Yakima for a Basket Ball Tournament - and WOW it was great more than we expected! Yummy Breakfast and the indoor pool was great for the kids. The rooms were so clean and oversized. Most important the Staff was delightful!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hello everyone,
If you ever come to Yakima, i truly recommend Oxford Suites Yakima, the hotel is clean and nice. Ms. Jocelyn Ganache at the front desk is even better, she's nice, kind and extremely good at what she's doing. I highly recommend the hotel! Great job Oxford suites Yakima and keep up the good work. Will definitely stay again if i come back to Yakima!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Lake, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My elderly friend and I suddenly found ourselves in Yakima due to her husband being Life Flighted to the local hospital. We were extremely tired, emotional and in need of a good night of sleep. From the first moment we walked in the door we felt cared for. The entire staff was friendly and willing to assist in every way possible. There was hot soup, wine/drinks and even cookies available. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Waking up to the icy view of the sun on the river was awesome. Breakfast was good. The staff were understanding about our need for a late check-out due to the uncertainty of the hospital setting we were dealing with. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The river view rooms have such a calm, quiet scene!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011 via mobile

First time staying at Oxford Suites,but certainly will not be our last.From check in things ran so well from the freindly girl at the desk letting us pick the floor & giving us the run dow on keys and FREE drinks to the beautiful on our balchony of the yakima river. Loved it all! We will be back fo sure!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have stayed at the Yakima Oxford Suites for the last 3 Christmas holidays....perfect for our family gatherings...swimming in the pool, the great workout room,the holiday $$$ package, and the staff friendliness have made our visits pleasant and part of our holiday tradition. We will plan to do it again next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E. Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.