We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Economy Inn to your Saves list
Economy Inn
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1405 North 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Alcoa, Tennessee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Disgusting. Everything looked and felt dirty. The bed felt 50 years old. I would not even place my backpack on the floor. You are Much better off sleeping in your car. I have never written a review, but felt obligated to do so for this place. I will not stay in another motel without checking the reviews!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pctwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

You're better off sleeping in your car or on the street than at this dump. The whole place smells of smoke, the bed is basically a board with a few hole-ridden sheets on it, the hallways have security cameras and the place feels like a drug den. The staff doesn't speak English and are unfriendly. I payed my $50, took one look at the room, and ran to a real motel. Seriously, you WILL regret staying here.

Room Tip: Don't book one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

What can I say but gross dirty and disgusting. Split box spring with condom wrappers and God knows what else. Towels that looked like poop was smeared on them, blood and mold on ceiling, electrical wires hanging and exposed, leaking refrigerator,ants everywhere, stunk like smoke and body odor, broken ice machine, and continental breakfast was a loaf of bread bonus was real life cops out your motel window but if you like that kind of good time this is the place for you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaydensnana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We decided to stay last minute and this was the only place available. Now I know why. It was dirty, noisy, and actually it was a little scary. Paper thin walls. I will never stay there again. I would drive back and forth the tri-cities before staying athere gain. He knew there were 4 of us and we only got 1 to towel. All I can say is nasty.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SportsDad_oh_yah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen, The room was very dirty and stained, There was pubic hairs on the sheets thick dust on the TV and stains all over the carpets, It was a Non-smoking room that smelled of smoke and even had ashtrays in it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! The Health department needs to shut it down!

Room Tip: DO NOT Stay Here Ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 688Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Tent by the freeway overpass would have been just as good. First time i have seen a plastic craft table as a desk. Holes in the walls were patched and never repainted. Front desk called a 1am to inform me he miss charged my credit card. I should have known when i signed a paper stating no refunds after 15 minutes....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rabidflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

There were hairs in the sink, the tub and the bathroom floor. The bedding was clean, but the bed was thin and I felt the springs. There was a lot of traffic in the hallway all day and all night. The swimming pool was closed (probably for public safety reasons). There was no breakfast the next morning and the coffee was tasteless. I took a shower but put washcloths on the bottom of the tub because I was afraid to stand on it. Keep looking, don't stop here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblinglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#12 of 23 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 23 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
1.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 23 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.1 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Address: 1405 North 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Economy Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yakima
Yakima Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing