We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 Yakima now Budget Inn” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Yakima

Motel 6 Yakima
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Yakima to your Saves list
Motel 6 Yakima
1104 North First Street, I-82 at N 1st St Exit, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Motel 6 Yakima now Budget Inn”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I made a reservation for the Motel 6 in Yakima because of the pet policy. On the phone said the hotel was now Budget Inn, but currently maintaining the Motel 6 pet policy. They they chareged me 20 for my pet. I left a day early and they still kept the deposit for the days not used claiming it was unrefundable;.

The hotel is ugly mess in a bad part of town. People working on cars in parking lot, looking at us as we unpacked. We felt that they were scoping us out for crime. Didn't feel safe there. We were forced to park in a place where we couldn't see the car.

Beds were old and warn. Place smelled like old food and must. TV was old and outdated. Crime to be all over the place. A local store told me the neighborhood was a high crime rate.

Horrible experience, we only stayed one night and left as soon as we could the following morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

You pay $50 bucks for a motel room and so you can't expect much. Zero customer service from the staff at the hotel. Ended up checking out early due to multiple complaints without one being addressed.

Don't expect to get any sleep with the trains right behind you going all night. Our bathroom light went out at 10pm at night and was told there was nothing they could do as they didn't have any rooms to move us to. Yet there was only 15 cars in the parking lot?

If I could give Motel 6 a zero rating, I would. Pay the extra 20 and go somewhere else.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I don't know where anyone who rated this roach motel above a 1 stayed, it couldn't possibly have been this place. It was HORRIBLE!! I can do old and faded; however, I cannot do filthy, disgusting, old and faded. I've seen cleaner bedding, including mattress/boxsprings, in thrift stores. EVERYTHING on the bed was stained :( Either the comforter was really old and beyond time to toss or it was really filthy. The sheets and pillowcases were slightly better; however, I drew the line at the stains on the mattress and boxspring. Unfortunately, I had no way to get away from this place and wound up sleeping sitting up, fully dressed, with my shoes on. I quickly booked the Clarion (right up the street and they have a courtesy shuttle) for only $15 more.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. This was the worst EVER...a hot mess!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This time for 11 nights with 3 large standard poodles. I must admit I have difficulty reconciling other reviews with my now 4 separate stays at this property. I find the owners delightful. The pool was often occupied and sparkled. My room, this time on the 2nd floor, was very clean and comfortable. The bed welcomed me and I had no problems sleeping. Outside noise was minimal. The staff was friendly and efficient and despite my protestations serviced my room daily.
Laundry room was clean, reasonably priced and the machines worked well. Location was near my job site and I was able to find a terrific dog sitter close by as well. The only thing that would enhance my stay would be if there were weekly rates.
Yes, the next time I end up in Yakima I will definitely re-book at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

For this price it's not the Ritz, But it is clean,comfortable and suprisingly quiet - I'll certainly stay there again... The Owners are pleasant and the Bed was outstanding for an economy motel - Don't miss breakfast at Mel's Diner down the street - picturesque AND delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I chose this motel online as it was cheap and a chain motel. Kind of run down building, the pool half empty and green with algae, the room had blue carpet that was now almost black, the bathroom was not super clean but not a shambles either. The shower is good, you can get really hot water. The bed was ok.
Lots of road noise as its on a major hwy

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall satisfaction of stay 5/5
Friendliness of staff 5/5
Cleanliness of Room 5/5
Everything working property 5/5
Overall Appearance 5/5
I will stay again and recommend my friends and relatives to stay only in Motel 6 when come to Yakima.
Great feeling.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and no disturbance.great feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Yakima

Address: 1104 North First Street, I-82 at N 1st St Exit, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Yakima Hotel Yakima
Motel Six Yakima
Yakima Motel Six
Yakima Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.