We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Yakima once again...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Yakima

Motel 6 Yakima
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Yakima to your Saves list
Motel 6 Yakima
1104 North First Street, I-82 at N 1st St Exit, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“In Yakima once again...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This time for 11 nights with 3 large standard poodles. I must admit I have difficulty reconciling other reviews with my now 4 separate stays at this property. I find the owners delightful. The pool was often occupied and sparkled. My room, this time on the 2nd floor, was very clean and comfortable. The bed welcomed me and I had no problems sleeping. Outside noise was minimal. The staff was friendly and efficient and despite my protestations serviced my room daily.
Laundry room was clean, reasonably priced and the machines worked well. Location was near my job site and I was able to find a terrific dog sitter close by as well. The only thing that would enhance my stay would be if there were weekly rates.
Yes, the next time I end up in Yakima I will definitely re-book at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    9
    8
    10
See reviews for
7
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

For this price it's not the Ritz, But it is clean,comfortable and suprisingly quiet - I'll certainly stay there again... The Owners are pleasant and the Bed was outstanding for an economy motel - Don't miss breakfast at Mel's Diner down the street - picturesque AND delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I chose this motel online as it was cheap and a chain motel. Kind of run down building, the pool half empty and green with algae, the room had blue carpet that was now almost black, the bathroom was not super clean but not a shambles either. The shower is good, you can get really hot water. The bed was ok.
Lots of road noise as its on a major hwy

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall satisfaction of stay 5/5
Friendliness of staff 5/5
Cleanliness of Room 5/5
Everything working property 5/5
Overall Appearance 5/5
I will stay again and recommend my friends and relatives to stay only in Motel 6 when come to Yakima.
Great feeling.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and no disturbance.great feeling
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

The indian owners are very rude, nasty and threatening. If you can afford it go someplace else. Infact I would run. Horrible people. I tried to book a room which should be a simple thing. I have done many many times. The wife is the nasty one I delt with.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

at Motel 6 in Yakima. I spent 3 nights, August 5, 6 and 7th with no complaint. Both the room and bathroom were immaculate. The much-needed air conditioning worked very well as did the internet connection. This area of Yakima is a bit run down, but I experienced no problems walking several blocks to the convenience store or to a restaurant. The owner was very nice. My bed was comfortable and I slept well. Daily housekeeping was provided, although it was neither expected nor required. I would definitely return next time I am in Yakima.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 111 which was a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I like a bargain but matress was completely worn out .. worst I can remember. would not stay here without a bed check. area felt safe enough TV and air worked fine clean enough for me sheets were not anything but cheap

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Yakima

Address: 1104 North First Street, I-82 at N 1st St Exit, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Yakima Hotel Yakima
Motel Six Yakima
Yakima Motel Six
Yakima Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.