We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate but some flaws” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
traveller20074
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“adequate but some flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

The microwave and frig were nice. Decorated older style (could use updating and painting) but was comfy. The wirelss in the room did NOT work. I went to the desk, and she said to check my computer. My computer is fine, their wireless just didn't work. My daughter stated she had the same difficulty when she stayed there. The pool was murky looking and the towels needed to be replaced. The bed was great! TV had a good selection of channels and was clear. Staff was nice. Breakfast area was kind of annoying, the tv wasn't able to be heard over the fan running (AC). We couldn't hear each other talk because of the noise from the AC. I would maybe stay there again, but for the price I have stayed at what I consider nicer hotels (Holiday Inn, etc) I will probably try another hotel next time in Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
15
13
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I've stayed at this place a few times over the past few years just because it's close to where I need to go. This last trip was an adventure. The water in the shower turned from hot to cold and back to hot. The AC unit was set high on a wall so that if you are short you may not be able to reach it.

The bed was decent but the pillows seemed to be smaller than I remembered. The room itself was decent for a overnight stay.

The front desk help was friendly and polite.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

Stayed here for one night for high school sports. Melodee at front desk did our check-in and was quick and pleasant. Room was very clean. Nice comfortable bed. Small, older tv which wasn't very important to us, micro and fridge.
Our problem was a clogged toilet. Maintenance person wasn't available. Thankfully some nice housekeeping ladies came and took care of it. Also, the shower temp. was all over the place. You could set it to the temp you like then it would switch to cold and then nearly scalding.
Breakfast included usual hotel fare: make your own waffles, cereals, yogurt, eggs, gravy and biscuits. I've had better but it was doable.
Shari's restaurant in same parking lot and IHOP across the street. Also across the street from mall and many restaurants.
We chose this location for the price ($89.95 for double queen) and location. I think the property is a bit older and could use some work. The thing that made it decent was the nice staff.

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the plumbing!
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas & Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2008

Stayed at the Quality Inn based on positive reviews from TripAdvisor and because we belong to the Choice Hotels frequent stayer program. This is a large, older property that they have made some effort to upgrade.

Sadly, the hotel does not live up to its name. "Adequate" would be a much better description. The room was decent size, but decorated in a drab, 70's style -- all shades of brown. Water in shower varied unpredictably from icy to nearly scalding and toilet did not flush completely. Carpet looked very dirty. Ants were crawling around in the sink area. Very small, old TV. Breakfast was OK, but breakfast room was dismal.

On the positive side, the staff was quite pleasant and the location was convenient to the highway, although not to the main area of Yakima. Rate was decent at $99 including tax.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness
  • Disliked — Room decor and functionality
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Found an affordable, clean hotel with wonderful staff in Yakima. This hotel was found the day before we traveled, and we were looking for something different than our usual suites as were were pulling off a quick little road trip on a shoestring budget. The website listed base price at just under $100, but I called the hotel to confirm availability and they dropped the price so the total came in under $100.
We arrived 1/2 hour before 3pm check in, and our room was available. We got 2 queens non-smoking, without problems. The room was your average middle of the road hotel, clean and decent sized. The Bathroom was nicely done, separated with the sink outside the tub and toilet, which allowed multiple people to get ready at once, (necessary with a teenager!)
The Hotel is located just off the Highway, and close to many restaurants and the East Valley Mall for shopping.
Breakfast is billed as "Deluxe Hot" and doesn't disappoint, with options of Scrambled Egg, Waffles, Biscuits & Gravy, Cereal, Bagels, Yogurt, and so forth. It was great to have this included in the price of the stay! I was impressed by the fact that this hotel is pet-friendly, while we didn't bring our pet, on either side of us we had dogs, and wether it was the dogs or the hotel, we didn't hear anything that led us to believe their were animals in the other rooms.
I will definitely stay in this hotel in Yakima again!

  • Liked — Location, cost and value
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayess24
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The room was actually pretty large and very clean. The lobby and check-in people were very nice and helpful. With the hotel room key, we got a free appetizer at the Sea-Galleys (very good food!) restaurant across the street. The location is very convenient, right off the freeway, across the street from many restaurants, and the mall. Exceeded our expectations! Great job! I'll be staying here again next time I go to Yakima!

  • Liked — Location, Clean & Large Room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yakima
Yakima Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.