We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel in a suburb of Yakima” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
York, UK
Level Contributor
337 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“OK Hotel in a suburb of Yakima”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at the Quality Inn Yakima for one night in June 2011. It's quite a distance from the main downtown area of Yakima and it's actually in a Suburb called Union Gap.

Our main purpose of staying here was to break up a very long drive. The staff were pleasant the rooms OK.

There was an outdoor swimming pool on site but this was closed for the day whilst we were there. However, (and may be this was why it was close) the pool water looked quite dirty.

We got a good price for the room and whilst there was nothing significantly wrong with this hotel it was one of the worst we stayed at during our vacation of the USA & Canada. If we were in the area again we would probably choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    19
    7
    13
See reviews for
19
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We have stayed at this Quality Inn many times over the past decade or so. About 3 years back it started to decline in quality. The slide has been dramatic. Now it is a place we will no longer utilize. I would characterize our room as downright filthy. There was some sort of black mold behind the door moldings that hasn't been cleaned out in ages. The entry door on the inside needs to be scrubbed. The bedspread had three cigarette burn holes; it needs to be replaced. The toilet bowl hasn't had a good scrubbing in ages; it has filthy stains. The floor tile grout is black with filth. There are yellow stains on dirty walls. A lamp shade was disintegrating. There were cobwebs in the room. And whoever does the maintenance is horrible: there is unfinished maintenance throughout the room (front door; wall where headboard was moved; grout sealer in the bathroom and sink areas).

Room Tip: For the price you can find cleaner establishments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

My options were limited on a busy summer weekend in Yakima. This motel certainly met my needs for clean, comfortable accommodations at a fair price.

That said, this would never be my first or second choice for places to stay in Yakima (actually it's in Union Gap.) The main problem is that there is always only one desk attendant on staff, but it is a fairly large motel that was at capacity on this weekend. I had made reservations, but my room hadn't been made up even though I was arriving at 9:30 in the evening. The clerk has very competent and understanding, but there was literally no other staff person on site who could help check in the steady stream of people checking in, and no one else around to make up the room. I was given another room but then had to move to a third room for the second night of my stay. I got a nice discount on the bill and was moved to a better room than what I had booked, but I was not happy with the delay and the hassle.

The rooms were clean and comfortable but showing a combination of age and shoddy construction. My second room had a faint smell of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. Free wifi worked well, which is very important to me. The inadequate lighting is unfortunately fairly typical of the inexpensive motels I have been staying in lately.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great value for your money. Room decor okay. Are you planning on staying in your room all day?

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Me and my friends stayed at Quality inn Yakima when we visited one old friend. We decided to stay at Yakima for quality time. And we made a perfect choice! The location was perfect, a stadium, museum and a park was just around the corner. We loved the high speed internet, we have uploaded photos very fast that night! Our room was so clean and well maintained by the friendly staff of the hotel. The stay was worth it! not too expensive but it is the best!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Iron had cable connected to it making it hard to handle. Also had burnt material on it which transferred to white shirt.
TV remote control did not change channels.
Breakfast was horrible. Room was small for size of hotel. The few tables available were full. No coffee. No sausage. Had to bum salt and pepper from tables.

However, beds were clean as was the room generally.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Cute two-level lobby which leads you to believe it will be a decent hotel but too bad you can't stay right there in that lobby.

The biggest issue with the room (i mean rooms) wasn't the depressing decor and ridiculously dim main lighting upon entering but the SHOWER: it was russian-roulette every single time as you screamed between third-degree burns or freezing water that alternated randomly every few seconds.

Our front door was rotting from down-up and the doors connecting our room to the next had broken locks meaning they swung wide open on BOTH sides but we were assured no one would be in the next room before it was resolved. Great!

Also: what's the point of claiming a laundry room if it only has one machine and then it's out of service?

The WiFi performance wasn't so great. Breakfast was budget-level. The house-keeping did a good job every day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
3.0 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Yakima/Near Convention Center
3.3 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yakima
Yakima Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.