We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean Place for the Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPRING OFFER
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Clean Place for the Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was remodeled and the beds were comfortable. The kids swam in the pool. It was clean & warm. Good value for the cost. It was close to downtown Yakima. Lots of restaurants nearby. I'd stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is an older motel with outside entry to each room. Rooms are equipped with refrigerator and microwave but no coffee maker. My room was clean and well equipped. Check in was quick and friendly, and an issue that I had with heating/air conditioning was dealt with promptly and professionally. The property receives a low rating from me because it's old, a "strip mall" type property which feels less secure and could use updating. The personnel were all excellent.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Nonsmoking room smelled like smoke, fan in bathroom didn't have a cover on it. Hot breakfast consisted of one waffle maker, no juice, cereal, etc. free high speed internet was a joke, when it connected it was so slow it wasn't worth using. Our room was never cleaned and when we went to the front desk they just said, "oh, sorry, I guess that happened a lot today, we'll bring you some clean towels". It "supposedly" was a two star hotel, not even close.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

From the exterior the older hotel had obviously been remodeled. I entered the small parking lot cautiously, and felt apprehensive at first. The employee who registered me was very pleasant and professional. I had reserved a queen nonsmoking room, and the gentleman checking me in announced that I was being upgraded to a king nonsmoking room. The room was large and nicely decorated, and very clean. The wifi was surprisingly fast. There is a Black Angus located conveniently next door. They serve a nice breakfast with cereal, waffles, juice and coffee. Really good coffee! My bed was very comfortable and I got a good nights rest. At checkout a young woman took care of me, and she was also very courteous. The only draw back to this hotel might be that the room does not provide a blow drier, coffee maker, ironing board, or iron in the room, however, for the price that I paid I did not mind, and there was coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a trailer be sure to ask if they are able to make parking accommodations a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY REMODELED MOTEL UNDER THE NEW MANAGEMENT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.