We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Everett, Washington
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We had the room with no adjoining rooms so nice & quiet. Nice staff. Gave me a ride to & from Harley shop to get my bike fixed. Fridge, micro & 27" TV, comfy beds, hot showetr, nice 80degree pool and sunny. Got sick at Mel's Diner. Free WIFI. Better deal than Motel 6.Had a camera to watch my bike from office altho it was right outside my window.

Room Tip: 2 rooms on other side of parking lot have no adjoining rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckley, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We will never stay here again, we should of never stayed the 1st night, Our room was a NS room which stunk so bad like smoke, I went to the office and told them. They said the room below us was smoking but, I don't think our room would of stunk that bad from the room below. I asked for some room spray, it didn't help. The fridge stunk so bad we couldn't use it. We could not plug in our chargers because the plug ins were so old, they kept falling right out. It just felt dirty. I searched on line before bed, found a room down the street same price. We were up at 8 am packing, we were very happy with our new place! Lesson learned, look at the room first if you've never stayed before!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The best I can say is that the room appeared to be clean, and there were no bugs. It was not so bad to cause me to go elsewhere for one night, but I'll never stay there again. It was within walking distance of Mel's Diner, which has pretty decent food.

Room Tip: To get the best room, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

A tired and shabby mess of a place. This place needs a major overhaul. I felt like I needed a wash after we left. Worst of all myself and my wife felt unsafe, although that might have something more to do with Yakima than this particular motel.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

The outside of this property seems somewhat rough but our room was in better condition than expected. There was a comfortable bed and the room was spacious with a table and sofa. There was also a fridge, microwave and free wifi. The bathroom was slightly larger and cleaner than expected after reading other reviews.

We paid $55 including tax which was cheaper than other options in town. The continental breakfast was pretty crude so I passed on it.

Given the price and central location I thought this was a good choice for Yakima.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed in this motel in a busy weekend when most hotels in the town were full. This motel is outdated but the location is not bad. The room is a bit small and old. The condition is just ok. The free wifi is extremely slow. The parking spots are tiny. However, the staff is really friendly. I probably will not stay here again unless I have no other choice. We paid $54 for one night but I think its value is between $30-$40.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I m impressed Nice clean office/lobby area easy and fast check in. I stayedhere for 2 nights in Non smoking QQ. The room is newly painted inside outside no smell no stinking,clean bathrooms healthy breakfast clean pool all for a good price .Front Desk is very helpful and cooperative and they recently remodeled. I would stay at this motel again when ever i m visiting yakima.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.