We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what the web site leads you to believe” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not what the web site leads you to believe”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The best I can say is that the room appeared to be clean, and there were no bugs. It was not so bad to cause me to go elsewhere for one night, but I'll never stay there again. It was within walking distance of Mel's Diner, which has pretty decent food.

Room Tip: To get the best room, stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

A tired and shabby mess of a place. This place needs a major overhaul. I felt like I needed a wash after we left. Worst of all myself and my wife felt unsafe, although that might have something more to do with Yakima than this particular motel.

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
160 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2009

The outside of this property seems somewhat rough but our room was in better condition than expected. There was a comfortable bed and the room was spacious with a table and sofa. There was also a fridge, microwave and free wifi. The bathroom was slightly larger and cleaner than expected after reading other reviews.

We paid $55 including tax which was cheaper than other options in town. The continental breakfast was pretty crude so I passed on it.

Given the price and central location I thought this was a good choice for Yakima.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We stayed in this motel in a busy weekend when most hotels in the town were full. This motel is outdated but the location is not bad. The room is a bit small and old. The condition is just ok. The free wifi is extremely slow. The parking spots are tiny. However, the staff is really friendly. I probably will not stay here again unless I have no other choice. We paid $54 for one night but I think its value is between $30-$40.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I m impressed Nice clean office/lobby area easy and fast check in. I stayedhere for 2 nights in Non smoking QQ. The room is newly painted inside outside no smell no stinking,clean bathrooms healthy breakfast clean pool all for a good price .Front Desk is very helpful and cooperative and they recently remodeled. I would stay at this motel again when ever i m visiting yakima.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima

Address: 510 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.