We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, especially when travelling with your pups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Save Saved
You added Oxford Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #4 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place, especially when travelling with your pups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Have stayed at other Oxfords due to their dog friendliness. This one is excellent. Ground floor with a lawn and pathway along the river with easy access from room. The staff is extremely friendly and the breakfast better than most. Throw in free drinks in the evening and makes for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    78
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
64
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed three nights on business. Very nice accomodations, close to a bike path / greenway and close to the Yakima River. The building is one long wing, so every room faces the river. Balconies approx 3ft x 8ft , enough for a couple to sit and enjoy the evening. Room layout is modern/spacious quite comfortable for a few night stay. Noise level is low, good sound insulation; some noise from the Interstate if you have the sliding balcony door open. Breakfast is good - cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, yoghurt, juice, coffee, good assortment of teas. I would have given an "excellent" if the air conditioner had been quieter. Otherwise very nice place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff at the front desk were very helpful even though we arrived without a reservation on a weekend night. They only had smoking rooms left (forgot that Washington still had smoking permitted at hotels) but they let us preview the options and even offered to see if they could find us a non-smoking room elsewhere in town. We elected to stay in the less smoky room because all the rooms has a lovely balcony and river view, and the room was large and well appointed with comfortable bedding and a good free breakfast. Good wifi access, and a good Mexican restaurant next door, so all good. Counter staff in the morning at check out was also very friendly. Definitely stay here again, but in a non smoking room...

Room Tip: Higher up in the building and definitely non smoking if you are non smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Oxford Inn and were very pleased with their establishment. We had one queen bed and had plenty of left over room in the room to move around. There was a small fridge to keep whatever and a desk for your laptop and a good T.V. The price of the room included breakfast and it was more than ample, with waffles, hard boiled eggs, various oatmeal, cereals, juice, fruit, coffee, bagels and toast. For the price, this hotel is definitely an affordable choice. All of the rooms face the Yakima River, so nothing on facing the busy street, making the rooms very quiet. There is a nice walking/biking path along the river. Easy entrance and exit to the hotel and very close to downtown Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Having family in Yakima, and having travelled there many times over 45 years, we decided to stay at the Oxford Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend, just to have some quiet time (big family). What a wise decision! This place is wonderful, well appointed with comfortable beds, and on the ground floor river-side a sliding glass door that leads directly to the parkway with the river just behind that. We are talking feet here, not blocks. Although I wouldn't walk around this neighborhood at night, there is a restaurant on one side, and a fast food place just past Oxford Suites. The wifi worked well, the breakfast was good, and the personnel pleasant. We took our two largish dogs and noticed that there were other big dogs there, although it says medium to small. When you get a "dog room" it is usually less nice than others, but this was not the case. I don't know how they could have made the room nicer. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Yakima.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor on the river side - and bring your bike or walking shoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We decided to stay last minute in Yakima instead of driving home to Seattle. We have never stayed at the Oxford Inn before but it was close to the freeway and it was getting late. We got 1 the last of 2 rooms, there was a convention going on. 1 Queen, NS room on 4th floor. It was quiet, clean, updated with a comfortable bed. Got a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Oxford Inn. The staff was so friendly and helpful with every interaction. I had forgotten my lunchbag in my room refer when I checked out and they were kind enough to call and let me know as well as hold for me to pick up. Ive been to hotels where if something is left in the room...its never seen again so I was happy!

It was clean and comfy with a great view of the river and the breakfast was very satisfying. We also received a gift card of our choice on check in...we chose the La Mirador Mexican Restaurant one and had a great dinner there. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Address: 1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.