We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Comfortable stay with Great Gov't and Corporate Rates!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Oxford Inn Yakima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct - Save 10%
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Comfortable stay with Great Gov't and Corporate Rates!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. BRing some DVDs to watch on the TV. If not, no worries the front desk has a grat selection of DVDs to rent for the night. Very affordable and quite convienent as well. The breakfast was ho-hum, and the selection was quite limited.

Room Tip: Riverside View was really nice. 4th floor resulted in zero noise and was quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_James76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
162 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough, it's the place you go for the atmosphere. The rooms are average and the bed was nice, but the balcony and view if the yakima river made this place awesome. The breakfast was also included and was basic but nice. The staff were all friendly as well and overall I was impressed. It also has very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTexans007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms appear very clean and newly furbished. The view of the Yakima River (with a jogging path along it) is beautiful. There is also a tread mill available. The complementary breakfast is amazing. You can "make" your own waffle, toast bread, help yourself to hot oatmeal, have fruit on your cereal, etc. Of course there is coffee and hot water for tea. The breakfast area is well stocked with food and the eating area is kept clean. It was nice having friendly staff members at the front desk. This hotel is a great deal for the price and is so conveniently available to I-84. Even though it is next to the interstate, the sound proofing is very good and you do not hear a lot of noise from the road.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I chose the oxford inn because of its proximity to the Yakima river. We arrived to our clean, updated room and looked out our balcony to the raging Yakima river a stones throw away. Even though it is fall we slept with our balcony door open to listen to the water flow all night long. Great sleep! The bed is comfortable and with in room amenities such as a coffee maker (the pod kind) a mini-microwave and mini-refrigerator, it feels like home away from home. Free breakfast like what you see at most hotels nowadays, very nice. Did I mention the value is great too?

Room Tip: top floor, but all rooms face the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viajadera_gringatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The staff was friendly and very helpful. I was able to use the hotel lobby in between my appointments to rest and eat my own lunch which was really helpful because eating in restaraunts constantly seems cold. The dining area was clean and felt restful.
The outdoor hot tub was inviting, clean and not crowded.
The room with the river off my back porch was relaxing and even though the hotel was only a stones throw from the highway, you could not hear the cars....I really felt comfortable and rested.
The breakfast was perfect, there really was everything you could want and more in terms of choices and all of what I had was fresh and good.

If I ever have to visit Yakima over night or am passing through and need a place to stay, this is the place I will stay.


Sorry this review is a month late.
Liz Bowers

Room Tip: I asked for a room away from the elevator and received a great room away from the elevator with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's enjoyable of eating icecream in a balcony of your room upon a running river.

This's a neat hotel and all rooms have river view. The hotel near freeway but in a quite area thanks to the river.

The breakfast is average.

there's a thing need hotel to improve. it's the elevator. Both of 2 elevators run very unstable with scary noise. They are the worst elevator I have met in US for nearly 40 hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank and7673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Oxford Inn. The experience was great, and I would definitely stay here again. The room was very clean and met all of our needs. We didn't swim in the outdoor pool or jacuzzi, but my kids tested the water and said it was warm. The front desk receptionist said it is heated to 83 degrees. The breakfast buffet included waffles, hard boiled eggs, bananas, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and a selection of juices and coffee. Next door on one side is Burger King, and on the side is a Mexican restaurant. Our room faced the river and a beautiful greenbelt/walkway. Our friends stayed at the Oxford Suites (sister hotels) just a block away where they paid almost twice as much for a little larger room, a little larger breakfast, and an indoor heated pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gippergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 23 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#4 of 23 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Address: 1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing