We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Save Saved
You added Oxford Inn Yakima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off - Book Direct
Ranked #3 of 24 hotels in Yakima
Soldotna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Oxford Inn was a great place to stay while in Yakima. The front desk staff was very friendly, efficient, and made us feel welcome. Our room was very clean, with comfortable beds, and was well appointed. We spent many hours enjoying the view of the river from our balcony. There is a 10 mile paved walkway next to the inn where you can enjoy a leisurely walk, run, or bike ride 5 miles in either direction since the Oxford Inn is situated at the halfway point. The complimentary breakfast had a nice array of choices to start the day. With clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, convenient location, a delicious breakfast, a pool and hot tub, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms at the Oxford Inn have a good view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
46
61
5
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
none
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I saw the Oxford Inn on a previous trip to Yakima and stayed there on a recent trip. Nice property on the river with balconies and a very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable.Nice comp breakfast.Easy on and off the highway.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the river and Yakima walking path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, WA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Oxford Inn while in town for the Tree Top Skewered Apple BBQ Championship. Staff were super friendly, courteous, and very accommodating. We ended up arriving very late at 0300. They held our room for us anyway. Conveniently to local shopping, Yakima, and the Tree Top plant. This hotel is definitely one to add to the GPS and trip planner. The beds are super comfortable resulting in a good night's sleep.
The biggest downside we hit was there were no proteins in the breakfast buffet. Lots of carbs but no proteins.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

After coming from the Tucson, AZ area the view of the river from the balcony of my second story room was a relaxing, welcom change. The staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. The maid service was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable. Many people were enjoying the pool and spa. Seemed like a resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our overall experience was good. When I made my reservation I asked for a room by an elevator as arthritis limits my mobility. They gave me a room close to an elevator that was blocked off on the 1st floor for renovation. The staff upgraded us to a larger room close to a working elevator at no additional charge and walked us to the room to make sure our key worked.
The room was lovely with a nice river view. We loved the sound of the river and kept the balcony door open most of the time we were in the room. The bathroom was small but sufficient.
The negatives:The pool was too cold to use, even on an 85 degree afternoon. And while the continental breakfast was OK, the lady staffing it used the same pair of gloves all morning, tossing them on a counter when she wasn't using them. Maybe being aware of food safety laws makes me a bit picky.
Bottom line: I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate that you took the time to write a review, and will be sharing your comments with our staff. We will investigate your specific concern and take the appropriate actions. Thanks again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night at the Oxford Inn when we could not find a place to stay in Ellensburg during rodeo weekend. We were very happy with the accommodations. The place is conveniently located. The staff was nice and the room was good.

The place is older but appears to be in the process of being updated. Our room (two queens) was on the third floor. It was clean and spacious enough for our group of three. Everything worked and the beds were comfy. Clean and comfy...what more do you need if you're just spending the night.

All rooms appear to be on the river side and have a small balcony/patio. This was nice. We were able to sit there and watch the river, read a book and have a drink. Very relaxing.

The provided breakfast was fine. Waffles, juices, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, biscuits & gravy, fruit, cereals, etc. There was enough variety to satisfy everyone.

The AAA rate made it quite reasonable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My family of 5 had a 3day/2night stay.
PLUS SIDE: The staff was nice & friendly. The view of the river and path to walk/run was the nicest part of this trip. The central location was a bonus. Coffee/juice available 24/7. :)
MINUS SIDE: We had a double bed room (no king available at any time)that very was small. The out-dated bathroom was even smaller, too small, with barely any room for one person to stand! The outside pool was why I chose this hotel, however, the staff failed to mention the heater was broken. So the pool temp was 57, too cold to use in the shade even in August (the time of our visit). The floors turned our feet black..eewh! and the worst of all, was our room had tons of nats the enitre time! Unacceptable! Period!
While the staff and location were nice - the small rooms, gross floors and the NATS will keep this family away for good!! :(

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We will share your thoughts with our staff. Assuming availability, we are happy to move guests to a different room when an issues arises. Being along the river, we advise guests to utilize the screen doors / windows when staying with us. We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay. Thanks again for taking the time to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Address: 1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn Yakima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.