We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Woodland Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Renton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nothing too special, nothing bad. It was quiet, away from the road and the staff was nice. It was also in the heart of town (the town consists of 4 roads..). If I was ever to stay in this town again, I would choose this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
11
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalama, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

First, this motel wasn't difficult at all to find. It's set back off of the street, which is nice as the parking lot is quiet and you can't hear the traffic. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the pool and spa were very nice (pool was a bit cold) and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We had traveled a very long distance and were very tired. When we first entered the hotel it was very friendly, the girl at the front desk was very kind and efficient, when we entered our room it smelled very clean and look very nice. We decided to go swimming,
the pool and hot tub were fantastic. The next morning we enjoyed a fantastic hot breakfast iI would defiantly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again on our next trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
This is in response to the wonderful comments that our guest had to say about our staff and hotel.
I would like to thank you for posting the great things you had to say on Trip Advisor.
We here at the Quality Inn & Suites strid for excellence and in making our customers feel as comfortable as if they where in their own home.

Thank you,
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

The manager refused to give us a late checkout despite the fact that we explained to her that our car had broken down and was in the shop until two o clock. So we sat in the lobby for two hours instead. She was very I unempathetic and just plain rude. Would only recommend this location if you don't mind rude service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I am sorry that we couldn't agree to a late check out. Our company policy states that I may offer a late check out until 1 pm. Which we did agree upon. But could not accomodate a 4 pm check out.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We checked into the hotel after a fairly long day of travel and found the young man at reception very helpful in recommending where to eat. He also made sure we fully understood the complementary breakfast, how to get back to the freeway, etc. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Tana N.
My staff and I want to say "Thank You" for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. Woodland, Washington is a wonderful City and there are so many wonderful restaurants near by.
Our staff again want to say Thank You and Wish you a Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Rhonda Olney
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel is harder to find than you think! When you exit, there will be a sign pointing you to the right. Don't go right! Stay straight and you'll find it there next to the freeway!
This is a pretty standard place. The lobby smells very strongly like the pool; so bad I started coughing when I went in. Kind of an issue in the morning when the lobby doubles as breakfast room. Chlorine and sausage gravy is a pretty gross combination.
This place is not smoker-friendly, which is a bad thing for non-smokers too. Since there was no designated place for guests or employees to light up, everyone seemed to be smoking right by the entrance.
No complaints, but I'm not smitten either. Weak wifi signal. Pool had a floating thermometer that read 64. Creepy dude at the front desk. We got the suite and the water wasn't hot enough to really take a hot tub, so we had to go to the pool which was kind of a bummer.
On the other hand, the room was clean. There were lots of TV channels. The hot tub in the pool room was the perfect temperature.
If you go: the Oak Tree is nasty!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Realist5, I am the new manager of the Quality Inn & Suites here in Woodland, WA. I have spoken with DOT and they have changed the sign you speak of. I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention.
We now have a designated smoking area, and the pool ventilation area is being taken care of.

I'd like to send you a personal invitation to come back and visit me soon.

Rhonda
Quality Inn & Suites
Woodland, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

BUT everything went downhill from there. We called the hotel and asked for top floor, they said that was fine and they had a room to hold. So we go to check in and they tried to put us on first floor in the handycap room. WHY? then the check in proccess was a pain! their card reader wasent working, or computer perhaps, but it took 15 minutes to get the card info put in. Then we went to the room.. On the way I noticed the carpet issues right away. but thats not a big deal. SO we go in and looked in the "Guest Service" book that usually sits on the desk. IT HAD NOTHING in it. well a pizza flier. So no town info no restraunt info, NO check in, breakfast, emergency exit info.. literally it had nothing.. ok fine I'll hook up to the internet and look for local restraunt. The internet is not working. AND the connection we were told to use was named "Best Western" well it didnt work. We called front desk. We walked through the hotel trying to get the internet to work. NO luck. SO no local info no internet to look for info. We are not locals we are on vacation and we are wanting dinner. so the kid at the front desk was like "oh well" so no help there. The excersize room I looked into on the way to the room was simply ONE treadmill.. thats it.. anyway needless to say we called choice hotel and asked for help.. They called the hotel and asked them to cancel the reservation and refund the $ so we could at least get into another hotel. AND THEY DID.. the hotel sits in an odd location behind another building in a fenced in area.. like it is fenced in.. not a great driveway either.. NOTE we are not super picky people. but we do expect A LITTLE more from a Quality hotel.. NOT EVEN INFO IN THE LITTLE 3 RING BINDER.. come on! That would have helped a little!

Room Tip: find another hotel. Kelso WA or Longview WA just up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda O, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
My name is Rhonda and I am the new manager of the Quality Inn & Suites. I do thank you for your comments. I have filled the guest registries with room information. And there is a Visitors Information Center located in the lobby with all the local attractions and area maps.
Woodland, Washington is a great town with lots of recreational activities.

Rhonda - Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Woodland Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.