We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home town favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Family Diner

Americas Family Diner
1447 North Goerig Street, Woodland, WA 98674
(360) 225-3962
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Woodland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Woodland, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Home town favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Since this restaurant opened in Woodland the parking lot has always be full giving me reason to wonder why. I found out why recently when I had lunch there. Besides the nice waitress, the food was great. Can't wait to get back home to go again. Real homey homecooked food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“This is a "diner" in all sense of the word”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

I love this place, I drive I-5 all the time and just happened to take a detour and discovered this wonderful diner. Everything cooked to order, friendly staff and yummy food. I have only been here twice for breakfast but it was great. The only down side is that to many people know about this place. I guess I am just selfish.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HOME STYLE MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This tiny restaurant serves excellent food that is very homey style. Don't pass up the sweet potatoe pancakes for breakfast. You can't go wrong for all breakfast items. You might have to wait for a place to set but it is worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Cute place, yummy food, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice quiet place to eat, home style food and very friendly staff. Their pancakes topped with fruit and whip cream are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Go for the blueberry lemonade!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were traveling through Woodland on our way to Seattle and decided to stop for lunch at America's Family Diner. It's a small but friendly place, decorated with pictures of servicemen and servicewomen, and other military memorabilia. The menu is great for both breakfast or lunch, and you can get breakfast any time. Portions were good sized, no gigantic but just enough. I had the BBLT (2Bs for extra thick bacon) and my husband had Nate's Cheesesteak, both were very good. Definitely try the blueberry or strawberry lemonade-really good and refreshing, and made with real fruit. Comes with a wider straw so the fruit doesn't get stuck! Finally, the folks who work there are so friendly, it just carries over into the atmosphere of the place. I'd recommend stopping here if you get a chance!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Americas Family Diner also viewed

 

Been to Americas Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Family Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.